4/12 Do Lou amps 193 + +7 287pmps363+2 367+3 374

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Very Active Member
Ok we have finally broken out of the 300s but he has been steadily dropping the times I have checked him overnight was unsure of what I should do this morning anyone up for dose advice yet??
he ate some breakfast but did not sleep with me last night so I was kinda disappointed since he usually does that we he is lower



viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11651
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193 dose advice needed?

Nice AMPS.....are you around this morning or do you need to leave soon?
Normally when we have a lower number than we are not comfortable shooting you can stall, don't feed and retest in 15 minutes....I did see that you already fed Do Lou.
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193 dose advice needed?

Looks like you usually get daytime spot checks. This is what you have been waiting for -- I would shoot 5u now if you can get some spot checks.
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193 dose advice needed?

How exciting Lisa! Way to go Do Lou! Nice amps (I'm assuming you shot it).
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193 dose advice needed?

D and Noisy said:
Looks like you usually get daytime spot checks. This is what you have been waiting for -- I would shoot 5u now if you can get some spot checks.
Ok I was nervous but yes went ahead and gave him the 5U and I am home all day today nailbite_smile
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193 dose advice needed?

D and Noisy said:
Looks like you usually get daytime spot checks. This is what you have been waiting for -- I would shoot 5u now if you can get some spot checks.

Yes I had even got up to do the +10 early shot but when I saw him at 227 I thought well maybe not a good Idea I was not sure so I do not
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193 dose advice needed?

Miriam and Putty said:
Nice hooting Lisa.
I will be around for a little while this morning to check in.

Thanks funny I have been wanting to come down and when I do I am a nervous wreck nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193 dose advice needed?

Paws crossed for a great breakthrough cycle.
Oh yea, we are like a cat's liver -- we get used to a set of numbers and then feel uncomfortable when we get out of the usual range.
I'm not sure which is harder -- dealing with constant high numbers or the lower ones, both are hard at first.

This is a real good cycle to get a +1. Would like to know where Do Lou was headed before onset.
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193 dose advice needed?

D and Noisy said:
Paws crossed for a great breakthrough cycle.
Oh yea, we are like a cat's liver -- we get used to a set of numbers and then feel uncomfortable when we get out of the usual range.
I'm not sure which is harder -- dealing with constant high numbers or the lower ones, both are hard at first.

Yeah so true since when I saw him going down and down I knew this was a good thing that maybe we had finally gotten over the hump but I also was so unsure of what to do but his amps being so close to 200 I thought you all would tell me to shoot was unsure when dose advice would arrive so glad I did not mess up ~O)
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193

You did great Lisa. Good Hooting!!
Have a great day, and Do Lou, surf nicely, k?
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193+1 282

Great that you got the +1. Anxious to see what the rest of the cycle brings.
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193+1 282

D and Noisy said:
Great that you got the +1. Anxious to see what the rest of the cycle brings.
Yes looks like a day of a lot of sticking his poor paw pads but at least he purrs thru testing now he is really great about it he knows when he gets put on the bed its test time I am so glad I went back and made myself learn how to home test. :mrgreen: Be checking back in a while cat_pet_icon thanks for being here this morning D when I saw you in my condo I had such a sigh of relief :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193+1 282

wow! Great number this morning!!! I know when mocha first had her lower numbers, we were to chicken to shoot what we should have, and we really lost her momentum. We have regretted it every day since. If I could go back in time, I would listen to the wise people on this board and shoot what they told me to and listened to their advice!
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193+1 282

PeterDevonMocha said:
wow! Great number this morning!!! I know when mocha first had her lower numbers, we were to chicken to shoot what we should have, and we really lost her momentum. We have regretted it every day since. If I could go back in time, I would listen to the wise people on this board and shoot what they told me to and listened to their advice!

Oh you should have seen me since dose advice did not pop on in time I could have waited but I would have been about 30min late with his shot and I thought I knew we were making progress but was so unsure what to do so I was sooooo relieved when D arrived and her advice was what I had done giant sigh of relief here that I did the right thing was not sure if I would be told to go down or not I did not think so really but I am still learning here. confused_cat
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193+1 282 +2.5 312

Lisa and Do Lou, soooooooo happy for you!! I had to look twice at that AMPS #... I just knew your boy could do it!! This is the start of some really good stuff!! Way to go Do Lou!!
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193+1 282 +2.5 312

HIP HIP HOORAY!! HIP HIP HOORAY!!! DO LOU GOT A BLUE AMPS!!!!
wE KNEW HE COULD DO IT!!
Let's see what the rest of the day brings :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Great job Lisa!!
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193+1 282 +2.5 312

Great amps, Lisa. I am very happy for you. Don't worrry about the 312, Do Lou probably got scared by that blue number.
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193+1 282 +2.5 312

Ele & Blackie said:
Great amps, Lisa. I am very happy for you. Don't worrry about the 312, Do Lou probably got scared by that blue number.
:lol: :lol: Too funny Ele yes I think we both were scared of blue I know I was nervous
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193+1 282 +6 274 +7 287

Great hooting today Lisa
You know the first time is the hardest. :lol: :lol:
I remember when I had to shoot Max at and AMPS of 169, 5.75
and I sent out a 911, pretty sure. :-D
Now if I saw a 169, DH would have to call 911 for me since I would be
on the floor.
It becomes easier. You did great!
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193+1 282 +6 274 +7 287

Randi & Max said:
Great hooting today Lisa
You know the first time is the hardest. :lol: :lol:
I remember when I had to shoot Max at and AMPS of 169, 5.75
and I sent out a 911, pretty sure. :-D
Now if I saw a 169, DH would have to call 911 for me since I would be
on the floor.
It becomes easier. You did great!
Thanks I would be so lost without the support of this great forum the people here are amazing Hugs to you and Max hope he keeps up what he is doing for you right now :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193+1 282 +6 274 +7 287

Doing great. It's definitely scary when you have to shoot on lower numbers. Wait until you have to shoot and his AM number is under 100. I've been at work freaking out thinking "I need to go home". Thank goodness people on the board helped me through those times. Now that I think about it, Boomer never hypo'd during the 5 months we've been on the board. My Mom's cat Francis did though and I had to help her because she didn't have anyone. Her vet was useless. The board helped us once again! A few times actually with Francis. Read the sticky "Getting Data Ready for Shooting Lower Numbers".
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193+1 282 +6 274 +7 287

Traci and Boomer said:
Doing great. It's definitely scary when you have to shoot on lower numbers. Wait until you have to shoot and his AM number is under 100. I've been at work freaking out thinking "I need to go home". Thank goodness people on the board helped me through those times. Now that I think about it, Boomer never hypo'd during the 5 months we've been on the board. My Mom's cat Francis did though and I had to help her because she didn't have anyone. Her vet was useless. The board helped us once again! A few times actually with Francis. Read the sticky "Getting Data Ready for Shooting Lower Numbers".
yes its going to take me a while to get used to low numbers even though I know this is what we have been waiting for him to finally start to go down some :-D I am like you concerning work I have to work tomorrow and no one is home so depending on what tomorrow's numbers are I may be a nervous wreck at work
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193+1 282 +6 274 +7 287+10 270

I was sitting at my desk working and thought OH, I need to go see Do Lou.
Get a +11, if you see 320-330ish or up I'd shoot early.
If Do Lou is anything like my, stuck in the pink/red, Noisy the trick is to not let them get up there -- tanks are in order.
Now, with that said only do that if you are willing to see a low number, you might see one, you might not. It's a balancing act.

My fear is Do Lou will adjust to this dose and go back to the pink and reds unless you are the tank -- I was sort of seeing that in SS with other increases -- there would be response to the increase and then back to pink/red. I think a few days of being the tank might be in order.
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193 +6 274 +7 287+10 270pmps363

That's ok. See how he shot up -- that's what you are looking to catch, to get the insulin in there early, get a jump on the onset so juice can start working on a number that isn't as high as it would have been.
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193 +6 274 +7 287+10 270pmps363

D and Noisy said:
That's ok. See how he shot up -- that's what you are looking to catch, to get the insulin in there early, get a jump on the onset so juice can start working on a number that isn't as high as it would have been.
Ok I am starting to really understand the early shooting more we had stepped out briefly and I was not home at the +11 or I would have saw your post and tested and more then likely shot I had accidentally left myself online I have a tendency to do that just walk away and leave the board up should I plan to shoot early tomorrow?? I have to work all day
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193 +6 274 +7 287+10 270pmps363

This ia a Verry Happy Day!! Do Lou takes a great turn!! The light bulb went on today--The dose did Good :-D :mrgreen: :-D :mrgreen:
One day you will be saying to yourself & us, Do Lou is 88 amps, should I shoot?? :lol: :lol: :lol:
And you probably will :lol: :lol: --So glad to see his progress--this is what it's all about! :idea:
Great Great Job Lisa!!
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193 +6 274 +7 287pmps363+3 367

well D when you see this I sure wish I had been online earlier and saw to test him at +11 and shoot then he sure is going back up

this is supposed to be a +2 I must be tired
+2 367
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193 +6 274 +7 287+10 270pmps363

Roni and Moonie said:
This ia a Verry Happy Day!! Do Lou takes a great turn!! The light bulb went on today--The dose did Good :-D :mrgreen: :-D :mrgreen:
One day you will be saying to yourself & us, Do Lou is 88 amps, should I shoot?? :lol: :lol: :lol:
And you probably will :lol: :lol: --So glad to see his progress--this is what it's all about! :idea:
Great Great Job Lisa!!
Thanks Roni I am hoping that even though he is in the pink again now that he will not stay there only time will tell I do feel finally like maybe we are getting somewhere now or at least the beginning of getting somewhere
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193 +6 274 +7 287+10 270pmps363

Yea, you're getting it though so don't worry.

Re: shoot early in morning?
Hard to tell before this cycles numbers come in but I bet you could.
I think a +11 if he's over 300 would be fine. I'd say, sure on a +10 if you were going to be home. It can take a couple of early shots to see the effect -- it doesn't always happen in the same cycle.
I know you shoot earlier than I am around (I couldn't sleep last night so I came on earlier this am.)
You're going to be a good tank Lisa.
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193 +6 274 +7 287+10 270pmps363

D and Noisy said:
Yea, you're getting it though so don't worry.

Re: shoot early in morning?
Hard to tell before this cycles numbers come in but I bet you could.
I think a +11 if he's over 300 would be fine. I'd say, sure on a +10 if you were going to be home. It can take a couple of early shots to see the effect -- it doesn't always happen in the same cycle.
I know you shoot earlier than I am around (I couldn't sleep last night so I came on earlier this am.)
You're going to be a good tank Lisa.
No thats the bad part of tomorrow I have to work and will be gone from after shot time until almost 4 :sad: :sad:
 
Re: 4/12 Do Lou amps 193 +6 274 +7 287pmps363+3 367

If you feel uncomfortable tomorrow morning do it tomorrow night.
Hoping if he is in the 300s you do a +11 tomorrow am.
 
it's normal for them to go high after getting good numbers for the first time. Depressing for us, but normal. :roll:

How is Do Lou feeling tonight?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top