4/12 Billie PMPS 245 +3.5 167

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello L&LL!

Last condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-10-billie-pmps-174.136029/

Billie had a good day today! Her appy has been on, and her poos have been lovely. Is that a weird thing to say? Maybe, but it is great to see solid, healthy poos in the litter box. She has been very vocal for some reason, and I'm not sure what she's trying to tell me. Most of the time, she wants me to follow her, and she leads me to her bowl, but it's never empty.

Last night, she shot up really high (381) and during that bounce, she was doing a lot of pacing and meowing. I don't even know what she could have been bouncing from, unless it was a delayed reaction to a long stretch of blue the night before, or a super delayed reaction to her big dive on Thursday night. Then again, I wondered if maybe her pancreatitis was causing discomfort and making her number shoot up, because that spike just seemed odd to me. I don't know, but she seems to be feeling a lot better today. I could technically increase her dose, but I'm going to hold it and hope her appy stays stable.

Brooklyn gave me a bit of a scare - she had a weird coughing/hacking episode. It almost seemed like an asthma attack, although the hacks were closer together and more shallow than Billie's asthma attacks, and it didn't last as long. She seemed totally fine after and just went to her window seat bed where she likes to hang out. It happened right after she ate so it's possible that she had something caught in her throat, but who knows. She has also had what seemed like a few hiccups over the course of the evening. I am on alert! She seems like she feels okay - she definitely has her normal appetite. I'll be keeping an eye on her.

Sending lots of vines to all the kitties and beans needing vines. I may call it an early night, but I will visit condos tomorrow!
 
Okay, Brooklyn, your mama is giving you lots of attention too so no need to scare her. I hope that was an isolated incident. I'm glad Billie is continuing to do well. Keep the meds going until several days of normal appy and then maybe try once a day for a few days to see if she does better with the medication or things are the same. She is like Max without side effects so I would take longer to stop the ondansetron. I hope it happens soon.
 
Thanks for the visits! Brooklyn seems fine today, but I still have my eye on her. Billie's appy has been good today. I'm definitely not in a rush to stop the ondansetron. I don't know what other kitties experience, but I am not noticing any side effects at all. I hope everyone has a good day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top