? 4-11 Tiffany AMPS 500 +3, 409 +9, 429 - Was in the blue yesterday..what is going on?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jadi & Tiffany

Member Since 2017
What is going on???? She was in the blues and then bounced back up in the 400's at +3 after her evening dose.

Is this normal????
 
Sorry no one got back to you earlier.

It looks to me like Tiffany is doing some bouncing during the day. That is why her mid cycle numbers are going higher. I think it would be worth while getting a before best test each night if you can. It could be that she is going lower at night. Many cats do. My Neko would go low at night and bounce during the day quite often, if I had looked at just her daytime data it would look like she needed an increase, but the night time tests showed she was earning decreases.

One other comment, below 5 units total dose, seeing blues means you hi up by .25 units, not .5 units. Your last increase was a bit much.
 
Okay, I will go back to 4.75 for this evening's dose and try to get more nighttime readings. She does not seem to feel well when I do a dose increase. I do really hope that this group can help us.

Thank you.
 
I didn't mean to go back to 4.75 units. 5 units may or may not be a better dose, but we need to see some night time tests to figure out where to go next with the dose. Your signature line says you want to follow TR. What I said about the increase above was that according to TR, you increase by 0.25 units when the total dose is under 5 units. You may have been fine in this case going up by 0.5 units. And TR also suggests at least two tests per cycle - hence the night time one. Even if it's a +2 or a +3, it'll help us figure out how a particular dose is doing for Tiffany.

One other thing - on this forum we suggest starting a new post each day so that people only have to read the latest. Next time you post - go ahead and start a new post for the day.
 
Okay...I will do the night time tests as well and keep her at 5 for now. I will keep posting daily. Hoping we can get this under control for her!!

Thank you again for your help.

Blesssings,
Jadi
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top