4/11-Nova-PMPS=130,+1=106,+1.5=92,+2=65,+2.5=77,+3=72,+4=72

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dawn & Nova

Very Active Member
yesterday's condo

Nova is in a decent mood today.. little bit of hyper when she got up.. not much for opinions really (opinions are usually a good sign with her), but she did have myself AND my husband mooshing over her at test/shot time.. which doesn't happen very often with our situation.. so she was pretty happy about that.

7 green PSs in a row! and 9 out of the last 10.. amazing!! Also she was somewhere in the 50s or 60s for last nights nadir, didn't stay up for the +5... but +4 was lower then the upward trend has been.. so I'm pretty happy :).
 
Re: 4/11 - Nova - AMPS=94

Hi, Dawn & Nova YAY!! :thumbup
Looking soooooooo good, I bet you are happy!! Very proud of Nova & the wonderful job you are doing!!
Happy Sunday & have a great day!
 
Re: 4/11 - Nova - AMPS=94

Oh a little bit of spoiling for Nova from Mommy and Daddy and some spoiling
for you to with these beautiful string of green PS's.

Great job!!!
 
Re: 4/11 - Nova - AMPS=94

uh-oh... is anyone else having trouble viewing nova's ss? hope it's just a temporary problem with google. all i get is a blank ss with lots of green cells (no numbers)...
 
Re: 4/11 - Nova - AMPS=94, +3=117

Hmm not sure.. it does glitch out sometimes because I use a formula to import and convert from my world units spreadsheet but it looks ok to me?

On a dangit I'm a crappy mommy note.. I forgot that I need to move Nova's shot time 2 hours earlier by wed morning because Jerrys cardiologist is coming to his vet (portable colour doppler ultrasound machine, it's pretty cool :) ) early in the morning to do his ultrasound..

I have 6 cycles, so can move 20 mins each cycle but can't always be home to monitor the first half of the AM cycle.. am wondering if I should just do 2 hours early tonight (either reduced dose or full dose depending on her numbers) or tomorrow AM when I can monitor her closely and get things back to normal 12/12 asap..

Ugh I'm so mad at myself.. I knew this was coming but have been so stressed and upset about Jerry, I totally forgot about the impact on Nova :(.

As for the +3.. ugh.. maybe I wasn't so out to lunch with my thinking things were slipping.. hopefully it's a glitch and next test will be back to normal.
 
Re: 4/11 - Nova - AMPS=94, +3=117 - shot time question

spreadsheet is working now (but that has happened to me before, when I viewed Nova's spreadsheet and it was all green).

I wouldn't shoot 2 hours early in the range she is in now. Probably 1/2 hour max, or you might get into trouble (don't forget overlap, shooting 2 hours early tonight might not fully kick in until Monday afternoon. If moving by 1/2 hour per day isn't enough, then we can throw a BCS in there somewhere to help out.
 
Re: 4/11 - Nova - AMPS=94, +3=117 - shot time question

Yeah that's why I was thinking full dose if she was high or reduced if she wasn't really early.. either tonight or tomorrow.. because I can watch her close tonight, all day tomorrow.. but Tuesday AM I can't.. and Tuesday PM I can again..

Maybe BCS tonight and tomorrow AM would be better.. I considered moving her shot later.. which is easier.. but I could be home Wed AM as early as AMPS+1.5.. or not until PMPS.. depends if things go well with Jerry, or horribly..

If I move 30 mins at a time.. that's 4+ wonky cycles where I have to worry like crazy and test her all over the place and get little sleep.. I've kind of got enough to worry about right now.. I'll do it if the alternative is a total disaster.. but would really like to find another way.
 
Re: 4/11 - Nova - AMPS=94, +3=117, +4=128

BLAAAAAAAAAAAARG.. maybe I furshot this morning :(.. at least that's what I'm hoping now..
 
Re: 4/11 - Nova - AMPS=94, +3=117, +4=128

IF she keeps going up until PS, then shooting an hour early tonight would be doable.
 
Re: 4/11 - Nova - AMPS=94, +3=117, +4=128

Nova must have been reading your condo yesterday and your suspicions. Six had crazy numbers this morning too.

Could you fill me in on Jerry? Sorry if I missed it in a previous post.
 
Re: 4/11 - Nova - AMPS=94, +3=117, +4=128, +7=121

Ugh Nova.. driving me nuts.. is this your pancreas sputtering out or is this some high flat deal to be followed by insanity? She's SO FUNNY.. *grumble*. Don't think I'll be moving her shot much tonight.. also felt pretty strongly this morning that I didn't fur shot.. but I had no explanation for the numbers.. was teaching my husband how to do shots at the time.. he said he was sure he saw the needle go in.. so because of the +7.. I'm thinking maybe I didn't screw up and she's up to no good.. we will see.

Jerry has HCM.. he's in the late stages.. his 6 month full check up isn't actually due for another month, but we're doing it early because I've really noticed him slow down in the last month.. the hope is we can come up with some medication changes to make him more comfortable.. he's still happy.. but some tough choices are coming soon..

The extra suck of it all is that he is terrified of people and reacts horribly at the vet.. he's on heart medication to slow his heart rate down.. and even on that.. he'll easily hit 240+ bpm at the vet on wed.. there are some significant risks associated with stressful situations for him.. I hate it.. but I don't have much choice.. there's no way to find out what is the best way to help him without those tests..
 
Re: 4/11 - Nova - AMPS=94, +3=117, +4=128, +7=121

(((((Dawn))))) wishing you well with that test....you certainly have a lot to contend with....HUGS!
 
Re: 4/11 - Nova - AMPS=94, +3=117, +4=128, +7=121

{{Dawn}} What a lot of stress! I find a nice hot bubble bath sometimes helps me pretend the world outside doesn't exist... if I used an MP3 player to drown out the sound of 45 cats outside the door. I know we only have 5 but there's this little hallway thing and it has awesome powers of amplification. It sounds like 45. heh does anyone owned by cats get to take solitary or even just quiet baths :?:
 
Re: 4/11 - Nova - AMPS=94, +3=117, +4=128, +7=121, +9=122

Those are still beautiful numbers...Hope Jerry gets a good 6 mth report..Nova is doing so fab..
Dont get down hearted, all will be well! Thanks for worrying about me & the 3 yr olds :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/11 - Nova - AMPS=94, PMPS=130, +1=106

Well I shot 30 mins early.. but it's only been an hour..so that shot isn't even kicking in yet and she's dropping.. Nova's "sideways S curve of doom"... this should be FUN..

Who else is going to be up most of the night with their cats to keep me company? :)
 
Re: 4/11 - Nova - AMPS=94, PMPS=130, +1=106

Well, goodness knows I won't have to be up all night with Buzz, but I will still be up for awhile yet. I'll check back on your progress.

Sending good thoughts for Jerry's vet visit and his stress level. (((Dawn))) (((Jerry)))
 
Re: 4/11 - Nova - AMPS=94, PMPS=130, +1=106, +1.5=92

How insane does a cat mommy have to be .. to test at +1.5 after a +1 of 106.. *points at self* this insane..

Nova was licking little bits of left overs off a plate (something she is generally "above" doing).. and I turned and looked at her.. "you.. my dear.. are getting a +1.5"..

Once the last shot kicks in.. this is going to be a real hoot.. and really would have been even if I didn't shoot early.. obviously.. sideways S curves of doom are always trouble with her!
 
Re: 4/11 - Nova - AMPS=94, PMPS=130, +1=106, +1.5=92, +2=65

Nova-

I remember when I used to keep my mama up all night. It's fun, isn't it? I've been trying to do it again, but no dice. I will just live vicariously through you. See if you can fool her into giving you some of the good food, mmkay? Just don't go TOO low!

Buzzweena
 
Re: 4/11 - Nova - AMPS=94, PMPS=130, +1=106, +1.5=92, +2=65

Fed 1 tablespoon of MC at +2.. think she may have a nice relaxing corn syrup bath by the end of the night.. since now her last shot will kick in...

Thinking I won't move Nova's shot 30 mins early tomorrow in the AM.. so I can maybe get "real" numbers on 0.90.. think she's got some pancreas crazy going on and this is just too intense for me.. 65 point drop in the first 2 hours from 130.. think I'm going to be sick.

I'm thinking maybe I'll try to take her with me to the vet on Wed and just stick her in a kennel there?? not sure if the stress of that is worse or better than a "fur shot" wed morning..
 
Re: 4/11 - Nova - AMPS=94, PMPS=130, +1=106, +1.5=92, +2=65

See how Nova is doing at +2.5. See if she's gotten on her surfboard. Keep in mind that if she earns a reduction, you will be shooting even less which should help to make you more comfortable. I wouldn't over do the MC if you want her to earn the reduction.
 
Re: 4/11 - Nova - PMPS=130, +1=106, +1.5=92, +2=65, +2.5=77

Hmm yeah I was really aggressive.. on a normal day I would see the 65 @ 2 .. give her a head bonk and go on with life.. but I figured since I shot early tonight even if she went low tonight it wouldn't "count".. so I went with the maybe get some sleep option.. depending on what her +3 is.. I may have some simply AWESOME hindsight about the whole thing :).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top