4/11 Miss Kitty AMPS 469

Status
Not open for further replies.

april925

Member Since 2011
yesterday

Well, now I'm totally confused. After thinking she needed to be increased, she hit 43 last night. And this morning, she bounced up to 469! So, I reduced the dose this morning to 1.50. Any thoughts?

Thanks
 
Re: 4/11 Miss Kitty AMPS 469 - what is she doing?

you did the right thing. she went below 50 and you reduced the dose by .25u.

what you are seeing this morning is a bounce. her body isn't used to being in green numbers and the liver reacted to it by releasing stored sugars and hormones to pull her back up. the more she is in green numbers, the more her body will get re-accustomed to this normal range. it's just that she got used to being too high.

with a bounce, you hold the dose and wait for the bounce to clear. it can take up to 3 days - so you could possibly be seeing these high numbers for that long. then re-evaluate and see if she's holding the dose reduction and still seeing good numbers.
 
Re: 4/11 Miss Kitty AMPS 469 - what is she doing?

Hi guys .. glad julie caught this and answered your question .. those darn bounces anyways, who needs 'em?? Come on back down miss kitty! Have a great day guys!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top