Crista & Ming
Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-9-ming-pmps-158.213025/
Heeello! Ming had a high day all day on 4/10. Then he dropped back down. We had our first "is it too low to shoot?" Levemir moment at shot time this PM. Unfortunately, I was at work and could only advise my mom with what I've learned on Lantus. Couldn't post because of work, of course.
I almost wanted to shoot when my mom told me the PS number but thought I'd play it safe since I wouldn't be home until three hours after shot time. If I were home, I might have.
What should I do if this happens again on Levemir? I almost think it's less important that what the PS number.
Here's what we did tonight. I ended up telling my mom to feed because I didn't want to stall any longer.
49 @ 5:50 PM
50 @ 6:05 PM
49 @ 6:20 PM
FED 1/2 can of FF
PMPS @ 6:45 PM = 72
Heeello! Ming had a high day all day on 4/10. Then he dropped back down. We had our first "is it too low to shoot?" Levemir moment at shot time this PM. Unfortunately, I was at work and could only advise my mom with what I've learned on Lantus. Couldn't post because of work, of course.
I almost wanted to shoot when my mom told me the PS number but thought I'd play it safe since I wouldn't be home until three hours after shot time. If I were home, I might have.
What should I do if this happens again on Levemir? I almost think it's less important that what the PS number.
Here's what we did tonight. I ended up telling my mom to feed because I didn't want to stall any longer.
49 @ 5:50 PM
50 @ 6:05 PM
49 @ 6:20 PM
FED 1/2 can of FF
PMPS @ 6:45 PM = 72