Ann & Maggie11 (GA)
Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=68382
Monday, 4-10
AMPS 162
+3 93
+5 75 (Wellness Turkey)
+5.5 90
+6 102
+9 106
PMPS 111
+2 101
+4 117
Morning
Maggie had a great day yesterday, and most would be green on the human meter. Last night I used the auto feeder, along with some fuds left in her dish. She didn't eat the AF food but did eat the fuds left in her dish. I have an early Rheumy appt. and won't have time for many pokes, darn, and I'll worry about her dropping, so she may get her FF T&G to keep her safe! We shall see where her cycle leads! It's a little hike up the frwy, so I always leave early to avoid traffic, rainy here, too!
I debated yesterday on giving Mags a shave going back to the TR protocol, but she has a history of not holding the dose. A shave drop would almost be a .25 reducie with the small dose she's on at present. I decided to hold off and follow the modified protocol, as Mags is a long term diabetic and returning from the Falls after 5 months. I just worry her numbers may drop too low, and I may not catch it, although Mags will eat when low. I think I'm rambling and talking to self! Just in case any have questions on my dosing, this is from Jill in my March 29 condo after some back and forth discussion:
Wishing everyone a nice day.
Monday, 4-10
AMPS 162
+3 93
+5 75 (Wellness Turkey)
+5.5 90
+6 102
+9 106
PMPS 111
+2 101
+4 117
Morning
Maggie had a great day yesterday, and most would be green on the human meter. Last night I used the auto feeder, along with some fuds left in her dish. She didn't eat the AF food but did eat the fuds left in her dish. I have an early Rheumy appt. and won't have time for many pokes, darn, and I'll worry about her dropping, so she may get her FF T&G to keep her safe! We shall see where her cycle leads! It's a little hike up the frwy, so I always leave early to avoid traffic, rainy here, too!I debated yesterday on giving Mags a shave going back to the TR protocol, but she has a history of not holding the dose. A shave drop would almost be a .25 reducie with the small dose she's on at present. I decided to hold off and follow the modified protocol, as Mags is a long term diabetic and returning from the Falls after 5 months. I just worry her numbers may drop too low, and I may not catch it, although Mags will eat when low. I think I'm rambling and talking to self! Just in case any have questions on my dosing, this is from Jill in my March 29 condo after some back and forth discussion:
because maggie (long term diabetic) is down to only 5 drops of insulin you might want to follow the modified version by shaving her dose every time she drops below 70 (AT) or 40 (human meter)... and forgetting about the dropping 3 times below 80 (AT) or 50 (human meter) mentioned in the formal TR protocol. that's just what i would do since she has a history of not holding reductions...
Jill & Alex
DX: 07/05/2006 with DKA
Wishing everyone a nice day.