4/11 Latte AMPS-223, PMPS-213, +3-176???!!?!?

Status
Not open for further replies.

carolynandlatte

Member Since 2009
Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11579

Last night:
PMPS- 338 (pred cycle)
+6-267
(since she goes UP in the evening and drops around +6, I would really like to know what she is dropping from by getting a +3...but for now I think I need to skip some tests for her own sanity).

Well, hum....
Shortly after Amy left to practice testing, Latte retreated under the piano. Can I just say how impressed I am with how well they both did!!!! I have complete confidence in both of them, which will make my messed up week so much less stressful. Thank you Amy!!!!!!

So she stayed under the piano from 6:30pm until 11pm , when I saw her get up to eat some kibble. She had refused more than a tsp of babyfood earlier in the pm. She promptly vomited what kibble she ate. This was very discouraging so late at night, especially after realizing I could not give her cerenia until today. In the old days I would have panicked and stayed up all night to make sure she had SOME food in her, because if she did not eat overnight we would be nearing the 24hr mark with no food. Not good. But last night all I could do is let it be what it was. There was nothing left for me to pull out of my hat to make the situation better. At this point it was all up to her and her body.

The a.m. didnt start much better when she wouldnt come out under the piano on her own. I reached out to pet her for a bit first and see if that would work. She did get up...but only to move as far back toward the corner and cower. :cry: After her shot, she got a little active and ate some. At +1 She is now sleeping on her throne and Im just letting her be. I imagine if she was dropping she would be up eating and/or at least drinking.

So another day of offering her more love than traditional medicine. Another day of reminding her how lucky I have been to have her in my life. And, another day of working toward accepting that there is a point when the bean really has no control over what their bodies need to do.

A restful Sunday to all in LL!
 
Re: 4/11 Latte AMPS-223

Carolyn & Latte said:
So another day of offering her more love than traditional medicine. Another day of reminding her how lucky I have been to have her in my life. And, another day of working toward accepting that there is a point when the bean really has no control over what their bodies need to do.

Isn't that all that any of us can do no matter what? We do our best out of love and caring. Beyond that, all we can do is be there.
 
Re: 4/11 Latte AMPS-223

I hope she feels a bit better later today and does not spend so much time under her security piano.

Sometimes we need to leave it to them because they know best when they are ready, and all we can do is to hope and give love and encouragement.
 
Re: 4/11 Latte AMPS-223

(((Carolyn & Latte))) Thinking of you both.. I know you really have your hands full with Latte & you both are soooooooo blessed to have each other. You truly are an angel, Carolyn & Latte knows that. I hope she eats good today & that you both have a restful, enjoyable day too :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/11 Latte AMPS-223, +2.5-81

She ate about 1/2 a 3oz can of wellness with about 4-5 small drops karo and treats before the +2.5. She is not interested in eating anymore. At least she just got back on her throne instead of hiding. Will test in another 30-60 minutes, try some babyfood again if she is lower and karo her gums if she wont take it.

Wouldnt surprise me if she bounces pretty quick here. That was a big drop...and she has been dropping probably from the 400's since pmps +5 or so.
 
Re: 4/11 Latte AMPS-223, +2.5-81

Glad she ate some for you. I hope you two have a beautiful day together.
 
Re: 4/11 Latte AMPS-223, +2.5-81

Good Morning, Carolyn. Latte is pretty much up and about (at least no longer hiding under the piano), and we wish you and her a day that will bring both of you some joyful moments. Stu sends love to Latte and would like to cook up some chicken broth for her. Can he come over later?
Hugs to you both,

Ella & Stu
P.S. Thanks so much for the info. about Latte's bg dropping after a vet visit. It does sound like what happened with Stu yesterday, and the next time we go to the vet's I will follow your suggestion to test right before and right when we get home.
 
Re: 4/11 Latte AMPS-223, +2.5-81, +3.5-89

She got up about 30 min ago and ate some more wet, which I replenished with a tad more karo. As long as she doesnt keep dropping, Im comfortable. Still pretty early in the cycle, so unfortunately girl is gonna be getting more tests than desired today to make sure she stays safe.

Roofers just started with the jackhammers, so eating more on her own is not likely to happen. She likes silence when eating. The other night I actually called the police on my neighbors party that had been going on for 8hrs....into the wee hrs of the a.m......so she could eat! :lol: The things we do for our babies!

She's on her throne...cleaning herself.
 
Re: 4/11 Latte AMPS-223, +2.5-81, +3.5-89

Just stopping in to say hi to you two today....wishing you a happy Sunday....sorry about the noise...isn't that odd to have that work going on on a Sunday? Hmm....well, here are some hugs for you two... :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: from the 3 of us....
 
Re: 4/11 Latte AMPS-223, +2.5-81, +3.5-89

Hey Carolyn and Latte, Hope you find some quiet today for Latte. I also hope she finds some sun rays to sleep in to warm her up. Hugs to you both
 
Re: 4/11 Latte AMPS-223, +2.5-81, +3.5-89

You are such a loving mama bean to Latte. Warm hugs to you both... so much to face, so much worry, yet you have to let Latte lead you to where ever she goes. For now it is up on her throne, a great place to be.

All my best to you.
 
Re: 4/11 Latte AMPS-223, +2.5-81, +3.5-89

Carolyn
Glad to hear that Latte got some food in her tummy and is busy grooming.
I hope the day continues to do well and those jack..s jackhammers go away on a Sunday.
Gosh, I would go postal.

Hugs for a good day of loving and feeling good
 
Re: 4/11 Latte AMPS-223, +2.5-81, +3.5-89

i know i've said this before, but you never cease to amaze me...
you're so "in tune" with latte. she's so lucky to have you carolyn.
happy to hear she's eating. hope the roofers knock off early so you can enjoy some peace and quiet...
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/11 Latte AMPS-223, +2.5-81, +3.5-89, +6-87

((((Carolyn)))) I can't say much that will help....but at least she is out on her throne and not hiding. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/11 Latte AMPS-223, +2.5-81, +3.5-89, +6-87

Carolyn, I wish I had a magic wand to make Latte all better, and ease the hurt in your heart. Latte is so lucky to have you for a mama bean. You seem to know when to push and when to leave her alone.
She and you are in my daily prayers.
Hope you and your baby have a good evening.
 
Re: 4/11 Latte AMPS-223, +2.5-81, +3.5-89, +6-87

The other night I actually called the police on my neighbors party that had been going on for 8hrs....into the wee hrs of the a.m......so she could eat!

That made me chuckle quite a bit! It's so true...

Sending lots of big hugs, eating vines, and good feeling vines to both of you. So this is the crazy week????? Ugh.
 
Re: 4/11 Latte AMPS-223, PMPS-213

recap:
AMPS-223
+2.5- 81 :shock:
+3.5-89
+4.5-76
+6-87
+7-94
+9-120
PMPS-213

Im surprised she didnt either bounce sooner or take a dbl dip much later in the cycle.

Latte was on her throne sleeping all day! :mrgreen: A month ago, I would have been concerned that she was not getting up. Now Im just thrilled that she wanted to spend the day there. Sure made testing easier, too! She hopped down after I returned from running an errand around +10 to say hello. She enjoyed a full on ear and chin massage laying in the sun with a big motor, and an extended stay lounging in some cat nip I sprinkled on the rug. she was actually trying to sniff at it, but lost her balance and kinda....umm...fell over into. She didnt seem to mind tho as she basked in the sun, covered in nip.

I felt naked not getting a +11, but she was too relaxed to bother her. She was either going up or down, i figured. :roll:

She retreated under the piano right before shot time, so that made things a bit more stressful for both of us. She stopped purring for me after that. Hopefully she will forgive and forget sooner than later.

Oh ya, she ate some kibble after her massage. So I can relax for a little while knowing she has some food in her.

She is off to RBC and I think I might kick back and watch some movies.

Oh - and Amy - no next week is okay. Its the week after. Trust me, I will warn you of all my worries when the time comes. ;-)
 
Re: 4/11 Latte AMPS-223, PMPS-213

relaxing in the sun covered in nip doesn't sound like a bad afternoon, actually. :mrgreen:

You're doing great, Carolyn, I know this is hard, but you're doing everything right by listening to Latte and letting her tell you what she needs.
 
Re: 4/11 Latte AMPS-223, PMPS-213

carolynandlatte said:
So another day of offering her more love than traditional medicine. Another day of reminding her how lucky I have been to have her in my life. And, another day of working toward accepting that there is a point when the bean really has no control over what their bodies need to do.

You are so right. And so well said. Hope you, and Latte have a good evening!
 
carolynandlatte said:
And, another day of working toward accepting that there is a point when the bean really has no control over what their bodies need to do.

Uhhhhh, apparently she is testing me on my words tonight.

So Im just going to talk this out and think this through in our condo. I know the decision is ultimately up to me. But anyone that wants to chime in is more than welcome.

first question in my head...where is the bounce?!?!?!? confused_cat
amps 230ish to 81 in 2.5hrs :?: :?:
Surf green most of the cycle, something she has not seen in a while :?: :?:

Second question, Why is she DROPPING @ a +3 in a pred cycle,with kibble that should also be kicking in :?: :?:
Ive looked high and low for evidence of a pill that did not go down and can not find it. I KNOW she swallowed the pred.

So it leaves me thinking, since she is still not eating great/vomiting, she has had a 41 on this dose (though it was likely due to no pred for a day, and vomiting), Ive had to dose hop a bit, and less monitoring during the day that I should decrease her dose accross the board. I guess Im thinking a f1.5 to start? I just hate to see a dose that does not help her enough at night, ya know?

I freakin' hate making these decisions.

As of right now, if this cycle is somewhat typical of her other cycles (drop more at +6, surf until amps), I dont even know if I could shoot tomorrow. I cant be off with time because of a shoot and run tomorrow night. I dont feel like she is on track with her food, and will only have 2hrs in the a.m. to know for sure she is getting food in her.

For all I know by the time I get her next test she will be in the 300's. But seriously, this cycle is weird....and a possible set up for a hard decision tomorrow.

Thanks for listening.

BTW- she spent about 1/2 of the movie I watched lying in bed cuddled near my head tonight. Very, very strange and sweet. Which of course is why I decided to get a +3 (and felt guilty about because she had just been so loving). I just had this suspision she had something 'up her paw'.
 
Dear Carolyn, I don't know enough to be able to give advice, but it seems to me that you both should try to get a good night's sleep. You will be able to think more clearly in the morning. Trust your dear Latte. Hugs to you both.

Ella
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top