4/11 - Gizzy. AMPS 77!!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

pistull

Member Since 2011
My last post:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=40864

I'm proceeding slowly today and will retest every hour till his #'s rise. I LOVE what I see and just pray that they could just stay here! I know that's not realistic but a girl can dream!! dancing_cat

Above all, I want to avoid the HUGE bounce he had on the 9th. Not sure what I could have done differently??
 
Re: 4/11 - Gizzy. Low Numbers - Part II!

Hi guys .. what a nice start to the day .. but make sure you post it in gizzy's title .. he should be recognized for such a nice amps! Hope you guys have a great day!
 
From your SS, it looks like you're already at +14.75. If you shoot, can you afford to be that far off schedule since your PM shot will need to be 12 hours from whatever time you shoot. Also, if you are not shooting, technically, that is your +12 number.

Usually, if you are more than 2 hours past shot time, you probably will end up skipping the shot. There are alternatives to this kind of stall. You might want to take a look at this post on handling low pre-shot numbers.
 
I don't feel comfortable shooting this low (especially since he ate). I'm going to continue testing him each hour until he rises above 150 and then I will dose him there. I realize that throws my consistent shooting time way off...but I don't think I want to go without dosing him either. Luckily I am home today and can take it slow with him today. I'm really excited about the #'s! I have a feeling when the Lantus wears off completely he's going to spike fast (like he did on the 9th).

I think this dosage is good for now - right?? And if he continues at these low #'s, then I dial back by .25? Is that correct?
 
congrats Lori! that's pretty exciting - having gone OTJ once you must be extra excited about the possibilities of it again because you know Gizzy can really go off!
 
I don't think you have the data yet to shoot this low either.

Here's the dilemma... It's around 12:30. If you shot within the next 30 min., that means your "PM" shot would be at 1:00 AM. Unless your sleep cycle is way different than mine, that means you will have to set alarms and get up during the night to test. And, will you be able to shoot at 1:00 tomorrow afternoon? From you SS, it looks like your generally not home during the day.

Our rule of thumb is that once you are more than 2 hours off schedule it's easier to skip the shot than having to work your way back to getting on schedule. The most you can move shot time is 30 min. per day.

Gizzy is going to have to work a bit harder to earn a dose reduction. Since she's a longer term diabetic, her numbers either need to drop below 40 or she needs to be in mostly green numbers for a week in order to earn a reduction.
 
great number there!!!! 77 isn't that low, but you have to do what's best. :) you went OTJ once before, you can do it again!!! :-D good luck!
 
I can definitely get up during the night. Been there, done that! ha ha

I have a very flexible work schedule so I can schedule around Giz. I'm going to test him again shortly to see where he's at!
 
Just dosed him finally at +16.75 - he jumped to 198. Gave him 2.5u again....we'll see what his next reading is. I hope he doesn't jump to 400+ again!!!!
 
we're a little biased, but YES! a girl can dream! Binks and I believe this is the place where dreams often come true!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top