? 4/11 Ember AMPS 322, +4 249, +6 179 Dose increase or hold?

Elaine and Ember

Member Since 2025
What the heck is happening? Not only did Ember switch from nights to mornings, but it looks like her nadir has shifted back several hours. It used to be at 5 hours but yesterday was 8, and it looks like we may be heading that way again. I'm considering a dose increase to 4.75 tomorrow since it's been 7 days on this dose and she's gotten some good blue streaks but still has a significant amount of yellow and pink. My concern with increasing is since she's switched to low mornings now, I won't be home to monitor. Someone please tell Ember to switch back to her old pattern, please!
Safe surfing and have a great weekend, everyone!
4/10 Ember AMPS 338, +2 356, +4 256, +6 188, +8 119
 
If you find the magic trick that gets Ember to switch her cycles, let me know! Neko went for months going low in the wee hours of the night and bouncing during the day. I tried almost everything to make her change her cycles with no luck.

When cats are breaking a bounce, like yesterday AM, the nadir can shift later.

Since you are following SLGS for dosing (please add that to the signature), you are supposed to hold the dose if nadirs (plural) are in the 90-149 range. Which you have seen a few times. Having said that, she could probably use an increase to 4.75 units at some point.
 
Back
Top