4/11 Babu-Chiri APMS 70 +2 (58) +5(57) +9.5 (69) +12 (61) PMPS 75 +3 (57) +5(61)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Veronica & Babu-chiri

Member Since 2016
Babu's 4/10

Good morning to everyone!

He's still a little low, I did shooted him because I think he is already on his way up, and after the really HC he had a while ago I don't want him to start going up we ( Babu and me ) have kind of gotten used to the blues and greens ( amazing how easy one gets used to the good things) but I've reduce Babu's dose, because of the low preshoot and last night's numbers I'm calling it 0.1s just to be able to identify it because is more like 0 considering I reduced the same amount of insulin that I reduced from 0.25 to 0.1

I hope everything goes ok and we can actually hold this mini dose
 
OMG!! at +2 he's 58 I'm starting him a little bit early on the a/d, but i'll be dosing it in the I hope he doesn't need more than the usual amount.

I've been trying to find some food to substitute the a/d but haven't had much luck, apparently none of the FF varieties that are around 11%-13% are being sold down here, I found the Hills adult 7+ chicken entree, is 15% , little higher than what I wanted but given our almost in-existent options I thought I'll give it a try but he is not liking it.

Any one knows how long can I keep giving him the a/d? It's not his only food is only half of what he's eating
 
See if you can keep him surfing with a little food since he was at 58 at +2. I am not familiar with the carb count of a/d. If you haven't all ready, please test again to see where he is.
 
See if you can keep him surfing with a little food since he was at 58 at +2. I am not familiar with the carb count of a/d. If you haven't all ready, please test again to see where he is.

I've been monitoring him, and testing at +5 he is basically the same 57 so I guess he's surfing some how, I would like he would surf a little bit higher though he had some of his food at +4 and more a/d at +5 which in Dr Lisa's list is 13%

And he´s feeling just ok since I have just been run by him and one of the civies that were running around
 
Good job keeping him surfing. I know what you mean wanting them to surf a bit higher, but sometimes they just do things their own way...........

When he starts to rise some, do you have any lower carb food ( under 10%) to give him?

This is very exciting that Babu is doing so well on such a small amount of insulin. :cat::)
 
Ye
Good job keeping him surfing. I know what you mean wanting them to surf a bit higher, but sometimes they just do things their own way...........

When he starts to rise some, do you have any lower carb food ( under 10%) to give him?

This is very exciting that Babu is doing so well on such a small amount of insulin. :cat::)
Yes his regular food is Instinct and is 5% so that's what he's getting I'm trying to keep the a/d to the minimum

It is a very small amount but he has always been a very small dose kitty I think the higher he's been is 0.75 so it's been really hard to find the right dose and complicated to measure one drop more or less or a bubble I don't catch and the dose changes
 
his regular food is Instinct and is 5%
You can mix his regular food with the higher carb food if needed to make a lower medium carb. The A/D is 12% :) I have not idea how you all measure these tiny doses...what is a .1s? As long as you're consistent that's what matters. He may want OTJ soon (all paws crossed). Usually the dose below .1 is the "drop" dose. You would press the plunger in firmly, insert it into the insulin and release. Apparently it draws up a drop. Keeping him in these normal numbers with some insulin support for as long as he says it's ok is best for a strong remission.
 
You can mix his regular food with the higher carb food if needed to make a lower medium carb. The A/D is 12% :) I have not idea how you all measure these tiny doses...what is a .1s? As long as you're consistent that's what matters. He may want OTJ soon (all paws crossed). Usually the dose below .1 is the "drop" dose. You would press the plunger in firmly, insert it into the insulin and release. Apparently it draws up a drop. Keeping him in these normal numbers with some insulin support for as long as he says it's ok is best for a strong remission.

I called it 0.1s just to kind of give it a name, could have been 0.05 but I thought I could get confused with the bigger 0.5, what I'm doing is putting the plunger just a little over the middle of the 0 line, (0.1 is just under that line).

Actually what I did is I measured all of this doses with the caliper and drew lines in a paper where I measure every time. trying to be consistent, I tried the method of just pressing the plunger and release but since I use pens and those kind of have pressure built in I was getting very different amounts every time

Hope you are right about OTJ :D (big, huge anti jinx) but if not I'll settle for a dose that I can give him safety once I'm not all day here to monitor him and that would allow me some sleep

As for mixing the food I tried but he just won't eat it he is really picky with his food
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top