4/11 Autumn amps-204,+6-151,+9-112,pmps-122

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
After earning a reduction last night and skipping her pm shot I was expecting a much higher number this am....fooled me. :-D Aww now to practice that microdosing.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/11 Autumn amps-204

MommaOfMuse said:
After earning a reduction last night and skipping her pm shot I was expecting a much higher number this am....fooled me. :-D Aww now to practice that microdosing.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang

I do wonder if there's something in the air....we have matching preshots.......not that I want to tempt fate but I really think she's working hard to follow in Maxwells footsteps.....
 
Re: 4/11 Autumn amps-204,+6-151

Right now I'm just ectastic that she has gotten this far, I honestly never expect to even be thinking about her going on an OTJ trial when I adopted her, I figured realistically with everything she had dealt with up to the point of DH and I adopting her was that we could hopefully get her regulated and give her a great quality of life for however long she had left. Especially after she got here and I saw that 1) she was much closer to 15 than she was to the 5 that her original owner told DCIN 2) How rough of shape she was in...at that point I wasn't even sure she would survive long enough to even become regulated, and 3) her temperment in those early days...Tortietude to the extremes...How as any cat that was that high strung, stressed out and aggressive who really looked like she had used up at least 8 of her 9 lives going to survive even long enough to regulate, let alone get to where we are today.

Honestly that dose she got this morning was so tiny I'm not even sure there was insulin in the needle...lol But definitely loving her numbers today on that wee itty bitty dose.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/11 Autumn amps-204,+6-151

Torti-tude! Ha Ha our baby Bastice (GA) was like that. She had the Torti-tude. She thought she was all that! Audrey is our new tortie and not a bit of it. She is more of a non verbal type communicator. If something is wrong then her bathroom habits will tell us. If she is peeing in the hallway corner it is a marking/ territorial thing. She owns the upstairs. If she has accidents right next to the box she is unhappy with the litter/litterbox/cleanliness. And if it is like right in the middle of the kitchen floor it's something serious like she is sick. She sometimes gets the short end of the stick because Abigail is very time consuming (diabetic). Miss Kitty is fat so I groom her every day because honestly she thinks she is grooming but she really isn't and Azrael commands my attention because he is a mommas boy. When she starts marking I know I need to pay lots of attention to her! I think that is one of the reasons Audrey was returned to the shelter twice. She was only 4 when we adopted her and she had been there 9 months. So the poor thing had two different homes and a shelter life and that's all she knew. People need to realize cats cant talk so they "communicate" with their actions. You can't punish them when they have an accident because they are telling you something. I have mostly hard surfaces in the house because I have multiple cats and I know the older they get they can have accidents or if they are sick they can have accidents.
 
Re: 4/11 Autumn amps-204,+6-151

MommaOfMuse said:
Right now I'm just ectastic that she has gotten this far, I honestly never expect to even be thinking about her going on an OTJ trial when I adopted her, I figured realistically with everything she had dealt with up to the point of DH and I adopting her was that we could hopefully get her regulated and give her a great quality of life for however long she had left. Especially after she got here and I saw that 1) she was much closer to 15 than she was to the 5 that her original owner told DCIN 2) How rough of shape she was in...at that point I wasn't even sure she would survive long enough to even become regulated, and 3) her temperment in those early days...Tortietude to the extremes...How as any cat that was that high strung, stressed out and aggressive who really looked like she had used up at least 8 of her 9 lives going to survive even long enough to regulate, let alone get to where we are today.

Honestly that dose she got this morning was so tiny I'm not even sure there was insulin in the needle...lol But definitely loving her numbers today on that wee itty bitty dose.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang


Well, although some may call you Lady Mel - I think you're more the Cat Whisperer type.....its quite amazing what you've been able to accomplish in a relatively short time. And I'm remembering you posted that she wasn't particularly happy about her shots lately.....so maybe she DOES have a plan......
 
Re: 4/11 Autumn amps-204,+6-151

lol Well unhappy about her shots is putting it lightly, normally or at least normally up until about a week ago if I put food in front of her face a bomb could go off next to her and she wouldn't even look up. Now I barely lift the skin to tent and she will first growl at me, if I persist she will try to sidle out of the way and when I really force the issue with her, she will completely stop eating, turn around and either slap the stuffing out of me or try to take a chunk out of either my hand or my thigh. And since she isn't exactly new to this routine afterall we have only been doing this twice a day for nearly a year ( 17 days and it will have been a year) I'm sure she has a clue what it going on but recently she has decided that she doesn't want to play, yet she is still greeting me at her testing spot if I'm running late, comes to be tested like clockwork if she thinks she is going too low or dropping too fast, and honestly I think the testing hurts more than the shots, so she has to be associating the shots now with something she doesn't like, but pretty sure it isn't pain since she still likes and wants to be tested.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/11 Autumn amps-204,+6-151,+9-112

Looks like she called Lucian to come play in the water with her. :thumbup

I'm with everyone else, I think she's trying to go OTJ too. You better not leave us if she does! :o :lol:
 
Re: 4/11 Autumn amps-204,+6-151,+9-112

Well you know what happened the last time I broke my diabetic...I just adopted a new one. Actually this is a little known fact of DCIN they have a replacement guarantee, you break your sugarcat, they will send you a free replacement and you don't have to return the broken one either. ohmygod_smile :lol: :-D

Of course I don't think I can do that again unless they also want to send me a free replacement DH....14 cats and a large drooler that thinks he is the 15th cat is pretty much the limit here.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/11 Autumn amps-204,+6-151,+9-112

:lol: :lol: You cracked me up, I almost choked on my M&M's! Broken Sugarcat! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/11 Autumn amps-204,+6-151,+9-112

MommaOfMuse said:
Well you know what happened the last time I broke my diabetic...I just adopted a new one. Actually this is a little known fact of DCIN they have a replacement guarantee, you break your sugarcat, they will send you a free replacement and you don't have to return the broken one either. ohmygod_smile :lol: :-D

Of course I don't think I can do that again unless they also want to send me a free replacement DH....14 cats and a large drooler that thinks he is the 15th cat is pretty much the limit here.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang


ROFLMAO ....I just spit soda everywhere...and what a preshot....she definitely wants to do this on her own....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top