4/11 Ann & Maggie11 PMPS=104; +2=80; +6=89

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/11 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS=158; +4=94

Hi Ann, I'm thinking that if you bumped up Maggie's dose a little bit, that might help shift her whole range downward so it's more green than blue. What do you think about trying 0.75 units? Her numbers are beautiful, but there's some room for improvement...

However, if you increase the dose then we'll really need to start seeing before bed tests each night. We need to keep an eye on her numbers to make sure she doesn't dip low.
 
Re: 4/11 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS=158; +4=94

Oh gosh, do you think it's time we should increase even though she reaches a nice Nadir. I was feeling at a safe place here. Am I chicken or what?
 
Re: 4/11 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS=158; +4=94; PMPS=104

it is a nice, comfortable range. Usually what we try to do, though, to give them the best chance at hopefully going OTJ, is to try to get them into the under 120 range pretty much 24/7. Maggie is almost there, and it will probably only take a little bit more insulin to get those last remaining higher numbers down to the 120 range. Her nadirs are pretty, but there's still room if they come down a little more.

It's up to you what you want to do, I just thought I would put it out there. It seems strange to increase when you have green going on, but it's high enough green that there's room to increase if you want to try to pull the range down.
 
Re: 4/11 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS=158; +4=94; PMPS=104

Ann....can you start getting bedtime checks from Maggie or +4/+4s? It will help to get a better picture so it's good if you could start doing that...is it possible? She is really making good progress...but Libbie knows that she needs a little teeny tiny push.... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/11 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS=158; +4=94; PMPS=104

Hi Ann
Just wanted to say hi, and good luck with the dosecrease! Haven't been by in a while, been pretty busy with my boy lately! I never get any sleep so I feel your pain about gettin much needed zzzzz's! I think that the no sleep thing though has helped Scrabble because I am able to test more often. Hope you have a good Sunday and good luck!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top