4/10 Zoey PMPS 180, +2 194, Dosing Question?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Emily and Baby

Member Since 2013
Good morning LL!

Yesterday's Condo

Another rainy day in the neighbourhood here! April showers bring May flowers! I'm just happy its not snowing anymore! :-D Zoey's a little high this morning, might be on the bounce from last nights probable fur shot unfortunately! There was a bright side, as Liz and Carl pointed out, and I did get to bed earlier last night since his +2 was high as well! The boys were hungry kitties this morning and ate up lots of their fuds! I've been trying to find a kind of Friskies that Gryffin will eat and I think he enjoys the Turkey and Giblets pate. I'm hoping he likes raw even better!

Off to work! Happy Wednesday!!!!
 
Re: 4/10 Zoey PMPS 180 Dosing Question?

Good evening! Its looking like Zo Zo has the blues tonight! He seems to be doing well at 1.0 unit and has been at this does for 8 days (16 cycles) but looking at the protocol, it says to hold a dose for 5-7 days. Should I be doing anything different or do I continue holding? I'm not sure what data would indicate an increase is necessary; he seems to be all over the place... Preshots are between 130 and 470 and nadir is between 63 and 347 based on the tests I've done. It's all very confusing! Any suggestions on doing and/or explanations on how to decipher all these crazy numbers would be much appreciated :-D
 
Re: 4/10 Zoey PMPS 180

Very nice blue tonight! Looks like he is recovering from that possible fur shot combined with a bounce from those nice greens yesteday morning. Yay! To get the attention of the wise ones, please edit the subject line of the original post - that's what shows up on the board. And you can use the ? icon too.
Liz
 
Re: 4/10 Zoey PMPS 180

Thanks Liz! I completely forgot that, again! Some days I wonder about my brain power, lol. :razz:
 
No worries! This is all just a bit (totally? :roll: :lol: ) overwhelming. You really are doing a super job with Zoey. :-D :-D
Liz
 
Thank you!! I appreciate that soooo much! It's so nice to have such amazing people with such great support, especially in a world where a lot of people don't understand how someone can care about their animal so much. It's great to have found such sweet, caring people!
 
If Zoey's numbers are good in the AM, I think you can increase. You don't want to increase the dose when a bounce is breaking. (The momentum of the bounce breaking coupled with an increase can result in a busy cycle for the bean!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top