Max & Lori
Member Since 2021
Yesterday https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-9-max-amps-427-3-432.261793/#post-2935518
Good morning. I increased Max’s dose to 7 units this morning. I always question accuracy in drawing up 6.75 units in the syringes I have. It could have even been closer to 7 units the night we got to green recently, I am not really sure. If it’s too much, I will have to learn to use calipers and what kind to get. I’ve read some posts that they are used here. I have never used them. Maybe 7 units will be a better dose for him though. Poor guy seems to have lost his momentum when I look back at his SS. This week Max goes to the vet to have his T4 checked, but I think I will go ahead and get the full senior panel because he’s been in high numbers so much recently. Also he’s been on Budesonide for 3 months now and doing great on that. He still needs Zofran bid though. I am curious about his kidney values and his LFTs.
Good morning. I increased Max’s dose to 7 units this morning. I always question accuracy in drawing up 6.75 units in the syringes I have. It could have even been closer to 7 units the night we got to green recently, I am not really sure. If it’s too much, I will have to learn to use calipers and what kind to get. I’ve read some posts that they are used here. I have never used them. Maybe 7 units will be a better dose for him though. Poor guy seems to have lost his momentum when I look back at his SS. This week Max goes to the vet to have his T4 checked, but I think I will go ahead and get the full senior panel because he’s been in high numbers so much recently. Also he’s been on Budesonide for 3 months now and doing great on that. He still needs Zofran bid though. I am curious about his kidney values and his LFTs.
Attachments
Last edited: