4/10 Mags PMPS 111; +2 101; +4 117 ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=68298

Monday, 4-9
AMPS 124
+3 122
+5 146
+9 122 (snack)
PMPS 146
+3 90
+4 90

Prayers and comfort vines for Tena with the loss of her sweet baby, Curry.

Morning ~O) Thank you all for your kind comments yesterday on kitties sensing our feelings. We're both much better today, and Maggie even entertained me with two sets of zoom zooms. One was after the lb thing, and the other set of zooms was just purely for entertainment. :-D I even had a wake-up call right before my alarm, so nice! Maggie's pre shot is a little high for her, but still very good on the ATrak! Maggie doesn't usually bounce, so maybe this is a little bounce from the 90's last evening. Mags free feeds, so if she did get lower last night, she would eat. I am so fortunate with such a laid back litty. I've noticed Mags feels much better in the mid blue numbers vs. the 80's and 90's. I'm trying to watch her weight. Last Vet visit, he mentioned Mags is about a pound overweight, but he could still feel her ribs. She's been off the NV Instinct a while, and I know it added weight.
Wishing all a nice day. I have errands I didn't finish yesterday and hope to make plans to meet a friend for coffee.
 
Re: 4/10 Maggie AMPS 162 ATrak

Well what a wonderful way to wake up, to a kitty alarm clock :-D Being a pound overweight isn't too bad, that just means there is more of you to love Maggie ;-) :lol:

I hope you ladies have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 4/10 Maggie AMPS 162 ATrak

Nice AMPS today Maggie! Looks like she is headed to the green lagoon. Only one pound? That is not too bad. It is great to hear that she is feeling good. Hope you have a great day Ann!
 
Re: 4/10 Maggie AMPS 162; +3 93 ATrak

+3 93 :mrgreen:
I think the higher pre shot was Mags eating right before the two hour pre test!

Tracy, I like your thinking the the extra pound with having more of her to love! :-D

Thanks, Amy, she is such an easy going kitty!

Melissa, good prediction and headed to the green lagoon. She has such an early drop that I think this may be her lowest number.
 
Re: 4/10 Maggie AMPS 162; +3 93 ATrak

Kitties definately know and respond to how we're feeling. They're also great at bringing smiles back to our faces. It's so nice to see Maggie zoom zooming! It's the best when our older kitties show us their energy.
Hope you both have an awesome day
 
Re: 4/10 Maggie AMPS 162; +3 93 ATrak

Hi Ann & Maggie,
Sorry to have missed your condo yesterday. I was struggling with math (!), figuring out calories and ounces in the various cat foods, and the day got away from me. Anyway, it looks like Maggie is off to a good start and that you are, too. Enjoy coffee with your friend.
And get all those unfinished chores done!! :smile:

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. have you heard how Kitsi is adjusting?
 
Re: 4/10 Maggie AMPS 162; +3 93 ATrak

Hi guys .. well look at miss maggie go! So glad both of you are feeling better today .. Oh what I wouldn't give to only be one pound overweight .. of course, probably makes a big difference when you are only one foot tall :lol: have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/10 Maggie AMPS 162; +3 93 ATrak

I think your curves are just right Maggie, you looked sensational in your bikini at the beach and Gracie's pool the other day - love Vyktor
 

Attachments

  • kittylove.jpg
    kittylove.jpg
    9.2 KB · Views: 286
Re: 4/10 Maggie AMPS 162; +3 93; +5 75 ATrak

+5 75
I guess I won't be leaving at the time planned!

I'm thinking maybe a dose drop since she's on such a low dose. I don't want to see a 62 drop! Or there is always the other alternative of FF T&G to keep from dropping! There was quite a bit of discussion on my March 29 condo about Mags, and in the end, this is what Jill advised. So I could still keep her on the five drops.

because maggie (long term diabetic) is down to only 5 drops of insulin you might want to follow the modified version by shaving her dose every time she drops below 70 (AT) or 40 (human meter)... and forgetting about the dropping 3 times below 80 (AT) or 50 (human meter) mentioned in the formal TR protocol. that's just what i would do since she has a history of not holding reductions...
Jill & Alex
DX: 07/05/2006 with DKA
 
Re: 4/10 Maggie AMPS 162; +3 93; +5 75 ATrak

Nice start to the day, hate it when they sneak in the food just before the test! ohmygod_smile

Good luck on the diet. sheesh, I don't count calories for my self, but i do for my cat!
 
Re: 4/10 Maggie AMPS 162; +3 93; +5 75; +5.5 90 ATrak

+5.5 90
Just a tablespoon or so of the Wellness Turkey brought Mags up!

Thanks Ella, Devon, Iorwen, Ann & Tess for the visits. It was good to see the zoom zooms returning.
Sweet pic of lovey dovey kitties, Serryn! Maggie thanks Vyktor for the compliment about her curvy figure and bikini! :-D

+6 102
Mags came up on her own with no need for FF T & G, unfortunately for Mags! :sad:
 
Re: 4/10 Maggie AMPS 162; +3 93; +5 75; +5.5 90; +6 102 AT

Lovely numbers there Miss Mags--Do they know how we feel?? Sure they do...That's what all the purrs & head butts are about!!--She is doing great --Moonie & Maggie so alike!
Moonie just got a 98 at +5 with all blues :lol: :lol: :lol:
Have a beautiful day--So sorry about your neighbor!
Deepest sympathy to Tena on her loss too :cry:
Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 4/10 Maggie AMPS 162; +3 93; +5 75; +5.5 90; +6 102 AT

Morning Ann! Two zoom zooms? How nice is that?! I am so glad that you are both feeling better today. YAY! Good luck with the diet. Mannie is in the same boat - needs to lose a pound or two... what a battle. Guess I too need to start counting calories, weighing the food. :roll: Good luck to with the dose change, when you go ahead with that. I know with Mannie that I have to have too, he just doesn't hold reductions.

Enjoy your day today - coffee with friends. Always the best!
 
Re: 4/10 Mags 162 +3 93 +5 75 +5.5 90 +6 102 +9 106; PMPS 11

PMPS 111

This is the lowest pm pre-shot Mags has had in months and months. I think Mags gets a dosecrease tomorrow. I was thinking she was due anyway. She has just surfed away on just the lc Wellness turkey.
 
Re: 4/10 Mags 162 +3 93 +5 75 +5.5 90 +6 102 +9 106; PMPS 11

Gorgeous day for Mags!

I replied to your question about Bruce and his Mom in Trix's condo...he danced with her at the show we were at. I included a link - and once again, you can see DH & i! Thanks for the reminder...re-watching it really made me :-D ....plus he's just so gosh darn cute!!
 
Re: 4/10 Mags 162 +3 93 +5 75 +5.5 90 +6 102 +9 106; PMPS 11

Hi, Ann! What a day for Maggy-May! Hooray for zoom-zooms and a dosecrease. Hope you had a wonderful day, too.

(That Vyktor is such a flirt, isn't he? Aussies!)
 
Re: 4/10 Mags 162 +3 93 +5 75 +5.5 90 +6 102 +9 106; PMPS 11

CONGRATS ON THE REDUCIE, MIZ MAGGIE!!!!!!!!

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/10 Mags PMPS 111; +2 101 ATrak

+2 101

Thanks Celi, Michelle, Randa, Roni and Amy for the visits.
Mags didn't drop as much as I though with this being one of the lowest pre-shots. I usually just test at +3 but thought I'd better do a poke. My strips didn't come yet, and I think it's taking longer because of the holiday weekend. I had to order a bottle from the Vet just in case the ADW strips don't arrive tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top