Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Last condo
+11 - 241
AMPS 241 - thought it was stuck on that number....
KT's in fine form this morning - finding all the sunbeams on the wood floors to lay in and slapping his ball around. We never got a condo started yesterday, was a busy day and all was well.
I did have to raise Harley's prednisone dose back up some - originally he was on 20mg/1x day. He was drinking and peeing too much so we tried cutting it down to 10mg/1x day. I noticed him sort of laying around yesterday which is a sign of too little. I took him back up to 15mg. We'll see how that does....otherwise, he's just as happy as if he had good sense...
I've already done my butterfly dance this morning!!! This one was one of the little yellow 'cabbage butterflies' - not sure what the real name is, my grandparents just called them 'cabbage butterflies'. They never land for long so it was a short dance but still a wonderful blessing!! I did a catepillar dance this morning too, I've never seen this one here but I have seen the butterflies! It was a 'Nymphalis Antiopa' or 'Morning Cloak'. Here's a link to see them:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nymphalis_antiopa
Thoughts and prayers today for our ailing kitties and Tena losing Curry last night. We also celebrate our OTJ kitties - what a WONDERFUL gift!!!! We've got others getting closer and closer - GO BABIES GO!!!
BIG Hug to all that visit today!
+11 - 241
AMPS 241 - thought it was stuck on that number....
KT's in fine form this morning - finding all the sunbeams on the wood floors to lay in and slapping his ball around. We never got a condo started yesterday, was a busy day and all was well.
I did have to raise Harley's prednisone dose back up some - originally he was on 20mg/1x day. He was drinking and peeing too much so we tried cutting it down to 10mg/1x day. I noticed him sort of laying around yesterday which is a sign of too little. I took him back up to 15mg. We'll see how that does....otherwise, he's just as happy as if he had good sense...
I've already done my butterfly dance this morning!!! This one was one of the little yellow 'cabbage butterflies' - not sure what the real name is, my grandparents just called them 'cabbage butterflies'. They never land for long so it was a short dance but still a wonderful blessing!! I did a catepillar dance this morning too, I've never seen this one here but I have seen the butterflies! It was a 'Nymphalis Antiopa' or 'Morning Cloak'. Here's a link to see them:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nymphalis_antiopa
Thoughts and prayers today for our ailing kitties and Tena losing Curry last night. We also celebrate our OTJ kitties - what a WONDERFUL gift!!!! We've got others getting closer and closer - GO BABIES GO!!!
BIG Hug to all that visit today!