4/10 KT AMPS 241 ...and Butterfly dances...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Last condo

+11 - 241
AMPS 241 - thought it was stuck on that number....

KT's in fine form this morning - finding all the sunbeams on the wood floors to lay in and slapping his ball around. We never got a condo started yesterday, was a busy day and all was well.

I did have to raise Harley's prednisone dose back up some - originally he was on 20mg/1x day. He was drinking and peeing too much so we tried cutting it down to 10mg/1x day. I noticed him sort of laying around yesterday which is a sign of too little. I took him back up to 15mg. We'll see how that does....otherwise, he's just as happy as if he had good sense... :-D

I've already done my butterfly dance this morning!!! This one was one of the little yellow 'cabbage butterflies' - not sure what the real name is, my grandparents just called them 'cabbage butterflies'. They never land for long so it was a short dance but still a wonderful blessing!! I did a catepillar dance this morning too, I've never seen this one here but I have seen the butterflies! It was a 'Nymphalis Antiopa' or 'Morning Cloak'. Here's a link to see them:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nymphalis_antiopa

Thoughts and prayers today for our ailing kitties and Tena losing Curry last night. We also celebrate our OTJ kitties - what a WONDERFUL gift!!!! We've got others getting closer and closer - GO BABIES GO!!!

BIG Hug to all that visit today!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top