4/10 Jez +11 99 AMBG 114 PMPS 340 +3 233

Status
Not open for further replies.

morrieb1

Member Since 2013
HI Guys,

I had a tooth pulled yesterday - it was an old root canal so it wasn't bothering me, but it needed to come out before it broke. Unfortunately it was quite a mess, the poor dentist spent 45 minutes getting it all out and I feel like I was on the losing end of a bar fight. So it was early to bed with the help of a Percocet. And now I wake up and test to find a 99 - good for Jez - not so good for me. I had to put food out for the Royals (they have no patience) but I'll test again right before I leave for work and see if she's high enough for me to feel comfortable shooting at least a reduced dose.

Goes to show that just when you think you know the patterns, they throw you a curve. I didn't do any testing last night because I was feeling so crappy, but I do remember saying something about maybe getting up early to test a +10 to see exactly when she starts climbing in the morning......she must have read the board again.
 
Re: 4/10 Jex +11 99

Been there and hate dental work. :-x

Sending healing light to you, feel better soon. :YMHUG:

Were you able to shoot a reduced dose or skip it?
 
Re: 4/10 Jex +11 99

nckitties3 said:
Been there and hate dental work. :-x

Sending healing light to you, feel better soon. :YMHUG:

Were you able to shoot a reduced dose or skip it?


Morning Deb,

I skipped.....got an AMBG 114 and that was with a bit of food in it....and I couldn't stay around any longer. I'm sure she'll live through the experience....but likely not be happy cause I didn't leave a frozen lunch out for them today. I expect I'll shoot an hour or so early tonight and adjust accordingly.

Yeah - dental work is not my favorite, but I'm blessed with an awesome periodontist. He calls after every procedure to make sure I'm doing OK. In the long term what I'm spending now in money and pain will be worth it - this tooth didn't hurt me but it was causing gum problems for the rest of my mouth.....having it out of the way will eventually mean I only have to go for cleanings twice a year like most everyone else instead of every 3 months.

And I have pretty good dental insurance so it won't be too terribly expensive (at least I tell myself that, lol).
 
Re: 4/10 Jez +11 99 AMBG 114

Good call, I'd never shoot 114 if I wasn't home all day.

I have no insurance at all right now. There are things that I need done, but they'll just have to wait, nothing that is life or death at the moment. :-D
 
Re: 4/10 Jez +11 99 AMBG 114

nckitties3 said:
Good call, I'd never shoot 114 if I wasn't home all day.

I have no insurance at all right now. There are things that I need done, but they'll just have to wait, nothing that is life or death at the moment. :-D


Ugh.....I'm so sorry....that's a scary place to be for sure....are you going to try to go back to work or are you filing for disability? (I remember you talking about some health issues). I've been really lucky that my workplace has always offered insurance - and we have good short and longterm disability as well, thank heavens. Nothing I've ever needed - but you never know.
 
Re: 4/10 Jez +11 99 AMBG 114 +23 340

+23 340 - really pretty consistent with an AMPS, lol......I'm not going to worry about a reduction because this really doesn't look like a bounce off a low - in fact its almost exactly what I got the last time I had a low morning...(and that one, I was able to hold off for an hour and then reduced the dose).

she seemed perfectly happy when I got home - I'm holding off shooting just a bit longer so I can get back to the usual 7/7 in a couple of days. We'll see what this evening brings....I'm hoping that her pancreas is starting to wake up just a bit but only time will tell.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top