Morning all,
Well after the dose increase yesterday AM, we had some lower numbers and I was sort of expecting this low AMPS (he didn't eat the food I left out last night as he is a fuss pot about that particular one these days).
I got an AMBG of 85 which is super low for H. I didn't feed, and stalled for 30 mins (as I was about 10 mins early for his shot anyways, it all depends what time the kids wake me up). I am just shocked that in 30 mins his BG had shot up to 146. I think that proves what happens with a bit of stress because his usual morning routine of me test & feed didn't happen because I stalled.
It's a real pity he has done this today as I have to go out for work
I have DH around to test but he has the 2 kids to look after too so I am not expecting him to hang around all day - therefore I shaved the dose slightly closer to 2 than 2.25 to err on the side of caution, simply because I cannot be here and will be operating by remote control.
Hmm, well that was in interesting start to my morning!!!
Jax
Well after the dose increase yesterday AM, we had some lower numbers and I was sort of expecting this low AMPS (he didn't eat the food I left out last night as he is a fuss pot about that particular one these days).
I got an AMBG of 85 which is super low for H. I didn't feed, and stalled for 30 mins (as I was about 10 mins early for his shot anyways, it all depends what time the kids wake me up). I am just shocked that in 30 mins his BG had shot up to 146. I think that proves what happens with a bit of stress because his usual morning routine of me test & feed didn't happen because I stalled.
It's a real pity he has done this today as I have to go out for work
Hmm, well that was in interesting start to my morning!!!
Jax