4/10 Harry AMBG 85, +7 104, PMPS 463 :(

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harrycat

Member Since 2012
Morning all,

Well after the dose increase yesterday AM, we had some lower numbers and I was sort of expecting this low AMPS (he didn't eat the food I left out last night as he is a fuss pot about that particular one these days).

I got an AMBG of 85 which is super low for H. I didn't feed, and stalled for 30 mins (as I was about 10 mins early for his shot anyways, it all depends what time the kids wake me up). I am just shocked that in 30 mins his BG had shot up to 146. I think that proves what happens with a bit of stress because his usual morning routine of me test & feed didn't happen because I stalled.

It's a real pity he has done this today as I have to go out for work :( I have DH around to test but he has the 2 kids to look after too so I am not expecting him to hang around all day - therefore I shaved the dose slightly closer to 2 than 2.25 to err on the side of caution, simply because I cannot be here and will be operating by remote control.

Hmm, well that was in interesting start to my morning!!!

Jax
 
Re: 4/10 Harry AMBG 85, after 30 mins AMPS 146!!!

Good call on the shave if you can't be around or DH can't test as frequently today. Looks like this might be a good dose for Harry though. :-D
 
Re: 4/10 Harry AMBG 85, after 30 mins AMPS 146!!!

It will be interesting to see if this is a trend with Harry. It could tell you the kind of duration he gets from his shots.
 
Re: 4/10 Harry AMBG 85, after 30 mins AMPS 146!!!

Hi guys .. wow, great start to the day! Probably best to reduce the dose if no one will be around to monitor him and he's lower then normal .. but still exciting! have a great weekend!
 
Re: 4/10 Harry AMBG 85, after 30 mins AMPS 146!!!

It sounds like that Harry drained his shed a bit in order for you to refill it again. Beautiful AMPS, though! Have a great day!
 
Hmmm well, an interesting day - and probably my most successful yet!

Hubby did a great job testing every hour for me around the +7 and I did ask him to feed a meal when we got the low number. I am soooo disappointed (but not surprised) in his EPIC bounce at the end of the day, but this is the longest I have had him low with a low AMPS.
Also - his PM shot was late because he obviously wasn't that hungry at his normal time and wasn't home for his tea. He strolled in with a 'what's the problem' look on his face 45 mins late. I was gagging to test him and see where we were, but he obviously had other ideas!!

Every day is a school day.... lol

Jax
x
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top