4/10 Gracie AMPS 87 +2 41 +2.5 63 +6 52 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

4/10 Gracie AMPS 87 +2 41 +2.5 63 +6 52

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Moderator
Member since 2010
Gracie's 4/3 Condo

Once again, it is Lupita Friday and so we peek our heads in to see how it's going and to give you all an update on the never-changing Lupita/Gracie saga.

Our prayers and condolences to Linda; we are so sad that Scooter has crossed but know he is now free from pain. Many vines to all in need including Barsa, Trixie, Amy's Dad, and any others. Good luck to the OTJ trialers!!

Gracie was sitting on the bed in the guest room where Jason has been staying and was partaking of breffis #3 when Lupita opened the front door to announce her arrival. "Helloooooo....I'm here! Anyone home?". Gracie quickly jumped off the bed, slunk her belly to the floor, tail down, and.....headed towards Lupita who was headed towards Gracie. When they almost collided, Gracie's body and tail became the reverse of the slunk position.....tail up, puffed out; body Halloween kitty posture accckk.....it's you!!! And then she quickly moved past Lupita and out to the catio. Of course, Lupita followed where she was not only rewarded with a hissssssss but also a swat!!!:eek::eek::eek: :p:p:joyful::joyful::joyful: Lil Stinka!!!

Gracie's BG has been doing much better with the 0.75u dose. She's still a little bouncy but overall, we're happy and are holding the dose for now unless she earns a reduction.

We've had an amazing week with Jason. He leaves tonight and then I hope to get back on the board more regularly. Mike has finally turned the corner and is doing better...back to work for him tomorrow. Work is still taking up a lot of my time but I just miss it here too much so I'm hoping to get back to a few days a week at the least. I continue to think of you all and keep you in my prayers.
 
Good to hear from you! Gret numbers for Gracie, especially after an encounter w/ Lupita!

More vines for Mike, I hope he has finally kicked this thing in the butt! Sounds like you had a great visit w/ Jason.
 
icon_lol.gif
Thanks. I needed a good laugh. It's so sad about Scooter.

I'm glad Mike is doing and you're having a good visit with Jason. Nice greens for Gracie today. :D
 
Hi Marje,
Gracie looks really good. Surf safe, Princess Gracie. Now that Lupita is finished with her work today, things can get back to "normal."

How great that you had a good visit with Jason, and that Mike is feeling well again. I hope he can have an easy schedule for a few days. Good luck with your work, Marje! It is good to see you on the board, but we all understand how hectic things are right now for you.

Please tell Tobey that he should come over and help Rusty bake some spring cimmamum cookies.

We will all miss Scooter. What a fine old guy he was.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
See, those vegetables were good for Mike. :p :p I'm glad he's well enough to return to work. I was going to say "ugh" about going back to work but he probably misses flying. Poor Lupita, she must be an eternal optimist. Safe travels to Jason, it's great that he could visit. :) And, Gracie, look at you! :D :D
Liz
 
Gracie, you are funny little girl:joyful::joyful:
Am really pleased to hear Mike is finally improving, it has been a while and glad your visit with Jason was fun
 
Oh how I love the stories with Lupita.....

I think what they need is just to be locked in a room together for a couple hours to work their stuff out HA HA HA HA, not!....

But seriously, how funny would it be to put a camera in a room and do that lol

Great numbers Gracie!!!
 
How nice to see a Lupita Friday condo- it has been a sad week- we lost Scooter and Huey this week. Gracie is looking great- good girl! Glad to hear Mike is doing better, continuing vines just in case. :bighug:
 
Hi Marje, always a great start to the weekend to read your news, so glad to hear Mike is feeling better and you had a great time with Jason. Miss Gracie's antics continue to amuse us.
 
Thanks for the condo that always provides a great start to the weekend! Go Gracie. :D But go a little easy on the swatting - that's not very princess-like.

I'm glad to hear Mike can finally take to the air and that you had a good visit with the rellies. I bet Jason thinks Gracie is the cutest thing. ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top