4/10 Checkers amps/256.+2/184..+3/108 pmps/268

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Very Active Member
No Condo , but Yesterday started at 221. Ended at 92@+3

Hello LLers
Yesterday was a bad day for all. My little civvie, who had eye removed, before I adoped him from SPCA, last summer, had to have emergency surgery yesterday, because of bleeding from the eye.
That left no time for much of anything else, as it involved a lot of driving.
He was able to come home late afternoon.
Checkers knew something was up, before we even left the house, and was under the bed when I left.
He was so upset, when Clancy came home, sniffing him and whining/growling, then running away and hiding.

Of couse, Check's bg soared, which I expected. By night time, it came back down to 92, and today all is normal again.
I had no time to do my own condo, just came on to check on Latte.

Hope everyone has a good sunny Saturday.
 
Re: 4/10 Checkers amps/256.+2/184..+3/108

oh my! Sorry to hear about the emergency surgery .. hope all is ok now. Poor checkers .. they sure do seem to know when things are "off" don't they? Glad to hear numbers are back down ...
 
Re: 4/10 Checkers amps/256.+2/184..+3/108

Hope Clancy is doing okay now...sometimes the scent of the vet office makes the others growl and hiss...they don't like that. Rub something of yours on Clancy to mask the other smell.....
glad checkers is back to being okay again...numbers are going in the right direction! :thumbup
 
Re: 4/10 Checkers amps/256.+2/184..+3/108

Sending healing vines to Clancy! Poor thing.

Checkers...nice +3. Keep on moving down!

Barb - hope the timed feeder on Checkers dresser works! I'm loving what these mini-meals are doing for Six's numbers, but without the timed feeder knew I could never do it during the week. FYI - mine doesn't make any noise (like a ding) to let him know the food is available so you might need to place Checkers on the dresser the first couple of times at the specific snack hours when you're around so he knows it's there for him.

Happy Saturday!
 
Re: 4/10 Checkers amps/256.+2/184..+3/108

Amy, I was planning on putting a digital timer to go off to let him know the feeder opened, but I just realized, It would go off,only once. Hmmmm
It might still work, 'cause I'm not usually gone too many hours at a time.
I'm off to Amazon right now to order the one I wanted.
 
Re: 4/10 Checkers amps/256.+2/184..+3/108

Babr - I think you will discover there are some digital ones so those might be just what you need...though I don't know if they ding either. Have fun shopping!
 
Today was typical. Nadir @+6/85, then headed back up to 268.
I ordered a timed feeder, so I can raise his dose a smidge, and be able to go out without worry that he'll have no food, in case he goes lower than I'd like.
I can't guarantee that will work, 'cause he still may not eat it, just because it's there. But I'll try it.
 
((((((((((((Barb))))))))))))))

How is Clancy today? Gosh! That must have been so scary. Im sorry and I hope its a full recovery w/ no complications. I also hope Checkers is coming around with him.

It looks like you are getting some control over those drops! Good Job! I hope the timed feeder works. I bet you could find an alarm that can go off multiple times....like some cell phones have. Are you going to put the feeder right next to where Checkers sleeps, so he doesnt have to get up? ;-)

I cant believe you came in here to check on Latte, with all you had going on. That made me tear up. Thank you so much for caring. I told Latte and she let out one of her famous loud MEOWS! (she has always been a talker...maybe some siamese?) I think the meow meant thank you! :YMHUG: Your support is very much appreciated.

I hope your weekend is going well and things calm down a little with all the business you have had in the last few days.
 
oh checkers ... what are we going to do with you? I know you understand what needs to be done cause you HAVE done it! Lets see some more blues and greens!
 
Oh Barb!! What a traumatic day. Is Clancy OK? Was there an explanation for what happened?

I bet Clancy was happy to be home and probably wanted cuddles with Checkers. I hope everything has returned to normal.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top