4/10 Autumn-amps-348,+4-214,+6-128,pmbg-37

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Sorry for not being around much the last couple days, I've been having power issues right now as my bipolar state wants to see how many seasons it can through into 72 hours. So far it has been 75 on Sunday, Major window shaking thunderstorms on Monday, and then yesterday I think we had everything but the kitchen sink...ice, sheet, thunder, lightning, and now snow.

I'm hoping the volitile weather is also what has Autumn's numbers all out of whack, although she started out nearly this high yesterday, dropped into the green by +6 only to jet back up to the pink again by last night's preshot again...just not sure what the heck is going on with her, although I keep wondering if I just missed her going low enough to earn a reduction and that is what has her swinging wildly again.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/10 Autumn-amps-348

MommaOfMuse said:
Sorry for not being around much the last couple days, I've been having power issues right now as my bipolar state wants to see how many seasons it can through into 72 hours. So far it has been 75 on Sunday, Major window shaking thunderstorms on Monday, and then yesterday I think we had everything but the kitchen sink...ice, sheet, thunder, lightning, and now snow.

I'm hoping the volitile weather is also what has Autumn's numbers all out of whack, although she started out nearly this high yesterday, dropped into the green by +6 only to jet back up to the pink again by last night's preshot again...just not sure what the heck is going on with her, although I keep wondering if I just missed her going low enough to earn a reduction and that is what has her swinging wildly again.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang

Sputtering pancreas perhaps? I know it happens in humans and I've seen it discussed here.....and it that's the case - it isn't a matter of you missing the dosage so much as her own insulin production isn't consistent. I know Jez must be making some of her own which is the only way to explain something like I got this morning.

Em
 
Re: 4/10 Autumn-amps-348

That is what I'm starting to wonder myself that either I missed her earning a reduction and now her pancreas is fighting against the insulin or her pancreas is trying to sputter back to life.

Since she is also starting to fight me after all this time on her shots, she is literally growling and trying to pull away when I go to tent her to give her, her insulin

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/10 Autumn-amps-348

Come on down and play in the water with Lucian, Autumn! dancing_cat

You know how sensitive she is Mel. Storms always have an adverse effect on her, poor baby. :sad: And of course, after her dental, etc, you have a whole new cat too, like having to learn a new sugarbaby. I know you'll figure it out. :thumbup

Crazy weather you're having! :o Was 84 here yesterday, finally turned on the A/C. :sad: Still cool enough to open the windows at night though, at least for now.

'They' are calling for a severe summer here, hate the thought, my power bill will suffer, or rather my bank account will. :evil: All the money I save in the winter, not having to use heat because I'm on the 3rd floor, goes for A/C in the summer, so it evens itself out I guess. Still, I have to be thankful, my electric bills are less than anyone I know and I do pump the A/C, I hate to sweat. :lol:
 
Re: 4/10 Autumn-amps-348

MommaOfMuse said:
That is what I'm starting to wonder myself that either I missed her earning a reduction and now her pancreas is fighting against the insulin or her pancreas is trying to sputter back to life.

Since she is also starting to fight me after all this time on her shots, she is literally growling and trying to pull away when I go to tent her to give her, her insulin

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang

She's not ready to go without, but maybe she's starting to think she is. I am not diabetic, but I know i don't feel the greatest when my BG drops a lot quickly...so just maybe she's starting to equate those shots with feeling odd rather than feeling better like she used to. That's all I can figure since its not like she's new to the shots or the testing.

One thing I have noticed is that no one is eating as much food or as quickly at my house..... I can't point to any numbers and say - see, she's not starving anymore - but I'm coming home to find a bit of food left and that never happened before.

Just as well too because i don't want to see either of them gain any weight - particularly Jez - I think she could stand to loose half a pound or so.
 
Re: 4/10 Autumn-amps-348,+4-214

Well rainbows are pretty....just not on spreadsheets, but maybe this is Autumn's way of trying to end the rain and bring back the sun so she can go lay in the open windows again..lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/10 Autumn-amps-348,+4-214

MommaOfMuse said:
Well rainbows are pretty....just not on spreadsheets, but maybe this is Autumn's way of trying to end the rain and bring back the sun so she can go lay in the open windows again..lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang


LOL - I'm curious to see what i come home too - hopefully not my first black.....but who knows. We have gorgeous and unseasonably hot weather here for the next few days....so I'm sure mine are parked in the windows.
 
Re: 4/10 Autumn-amps-348,+4-214,+6-128

That 214 at +4 is just weird but I have been seeing some recent weirdness with her spreadsheet lately...see with Lantus that signifigantly lower +4 would be normal, as Lantus onset is right about +2-+3...Autumn is on Lev, her onset shouldn't have hit yet to drop her like that, her onset since she has been on Lev as been +5 -+6 so either she is shifting around on her nadirs and onsets or she is bringing herself down some with food alone.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/10 Autumn-amps-348,+4-214,+6-128

MommaOfMuse said:
That 214 at +4 is just weird but I have been seeing some recent weirdness with her spreadsheet lately...see with Lantus that signifigantly lower +4 would be normal, as Lantus onset is right about +2-+3...Autumn is on Lev, her onset shouldn't have hit yet to drop her like that, her onset since she has been on Lev as been +5 -+6 so either she is shifting around on her nadirs and onsets or she is bringing herself down some with food alone.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang


I'm rooting for her starting to heal......you've certainly done everything possible to help her out......unless she's heard you say that a woman has the right to change her mind whenever she likes :)
 
Guess who isn't getting a shot tonight...hmmm a reduction earned on a .25u...um....that should earn her a .25 reduction so ...

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
MommaOfMuse said:
Guess who isn't getting a shot tonight...hmmm a reduction earned on a .25u...um....that should earn her a .25 reduction so ...

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang

Dang Mel - I think she's almost there...quite awesome......and good thing you are used to microdosing. There's something about the girls being difficult today, lol
 
Whooah, I thought you forgot to put a number at the end of 37. Looking at your ss, you've been here before. Sputter, sputter,
sputter. Good for you. Congrats on dose reduction. Keep it going Autumn.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top