4/1 Slashy PMPS 102 dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Slashy & Rick

Member Since 2010
Hello All,

Just came from our back up Vet..(regular out for the weekend).. this am I noticed he was breathing a bit faster than normal. Still going on when I got home tonight so we went to the backup for a chest xray.. Was inclusive however she was fairly sure there is no fluid in his lungs. She said to skip Sub Q fluids tonight and see how he is tomorrow.

Also, his BG has been as controlled as I have ever been able to do it. However he was at 132 at +9 today, and 102 at PMPS (following stress at the vets) Seems strange to me. I think I will cut his dose from 6.25 to 5.5 or 5.75 tonight.

Rick
 
Hi guys .. sorry to hear you had to make a trip to the vets .. I hope slashy starts breathing better for you .. no real dosing advice here, but others will be along soon I'm sure ... have a great weekend!
 
I think it sounds like a good idea to reduce his dose tonight, until you get a better idea of what is going on. Is he still breathing too fast?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top