4/1/Ravan/amps82/+4 96/+9 86/pmps102/+3 80/+5 62/+7 48/+9 54/

JoyBee&Ravan

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-31ravan-amps90-3-109-7-76-pmps66-461-7-64.212620/
Good week.jpg
 
Ravan wasn't feeling good last night. Urine leaking worse than ever. His BG has been good & he doesn't leak when BG is low so I'm concerned.
Didn't eat much & didn't come upstairs at all. I have an appt at the vet in a week to check his Kidney values. I hope it's not getting worse.
Peggy Sue was off her food again & looking sick also. :(GOOD VIBS.jpg
 
Sorry to hear Ravan isn't feeling well - even though he has great numbers :( I'm sad to read that...I ordered the CBD oil that you recommended...I'd like to see if it'll help regulate Luci...anything is worth a try!
 
Any improvement in either Ravan or Peggy Sue?
What do you use the CBD oil for?
Thank you for asking :bighug: Ravan is mainly sleeping still leaking urine & eating small amounts. Peggy Sue ate a bit today but she's so thin now she just sleeps (on a heating pad)

I've been using Charlotte's Web CBD oil for about 5 years. I first got it for my Kitty that had cancer.(Ravans' brother) He had Melanoma on his lip. He had surgery to remove it but it came back in a few months.
He was barely eating & the first time I gave him CBD he started eating & was more active & even playful. He lasted a year. It's the only "meds" I ever gave him, plus a few herbs.
CBD is good for a lot of things. Inflammation, nausea (not eating) & pain. I believe inflammation is what causes all illness. I've also been using Herbs for about 52 years :eek:.
I never start out with the dose suggested. I'm very cautious to use only a few drops at first.

I'm wondering now if the CBD is helping Ravan's BG to go lower? I started to gradually increase his dose the first week of March. He was only getting it 3 times a week a few drops. Now I give it to him every day 8 drops.

My vet told me he's giving it to his dog for arthritis, he said he notices a definite improvement. He also said Cornell University is now testing Cats with CBD ( nearly all meds are only tested on dogs,not cats)

Cornell tested many brands of CBD & said some didn't even have any CBD in it ,just olive oil!! They recommend 2 brands ElleVet/feline and Paws by Charlotte's Web. I researched a lot 5 years ago & choose Charlotte's Web.The Stanley Bros. seemed to be decent people.
I felt I could trust their CBD. ( do you know the story of why Charlotte's Web was developed? A little girl was having seizures since she was born & nothing was helping her. The Stanley brothers developed a cannabis plant with very high Cannabidiol & very low THC It saved that little girl.)

It's expensive but it's the only one I trust to use on my kitties. And now Cornell recommends it! :) If it didn't cost so much I'd take it myself! It does not make you "high" I've tried it & didn't feel anything but I do believe it has amazing healing properties.

OOPs, probably more info than you wanted!:joyful:
 
One of our civvies takes CannaPet, but I've been wanting to look into an oil instead when our capsules run out. I do think it helps her aches, but she's gotten more particular over time about having it sprinkled in her food.

Hope you and your kitties have a comfortable night of sweet dreams.
 
Back
Top