4/1 PurrFace PMPS +4.5/73 +6/52 +7/78 +8.5/149; +10/249

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
Happy April Fools Day everyone. I started PurrFace's day off with a slight dose increase this morning. I raised him to a fat 2U dose. I have my fingers crossed that this tiny increase will be enough to get him into the safe green numbers and keep him surfing there longer.

Congratulations to Kat for reaching the raffle goal she had set. That doesn't mean she still doesn't need to sell more tickets. The funds are going to a great causeand she has a great "special" going on tickets so get yours today.

Thank you to all that visited our condo yesterday. I hope everyone had a great weekend and that your Monday morning is going great. Have a great day.
PurrFace's Condo
 
Re: 4/1 PurrFace AMPS 247

Sunny start for PF today as well. He and Tarragon are neck in neck. Good luck with the extra juice. Paws crossed it brings him down a little.

Have a wonderful day John!
 
Re: 4/1 PurrFace AMPS 247

Morning John, lots of our kitties are starting off in the sunny yellows, too much Easter candy! Good luck on the extra juice and hope we see green by the end of day. Have a great Monday.
 
Re: 4/1 PurrFace AMPS 247

Hi guys,

PurrFace, work that extra drop of juice! We want to see blue (or green, even!) soon.

Hi John, have a lovely day. Watch out for those April Fools pranksters!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/1 PurrFace AMPS 247

Morning John,
I hope PurrFace uses every bit of that juice and slides down nice and easy ..like this
cats-sliding-into-swimming-pool.jpg

When you come down the slide... would you please bump ollie a little? take care and have great fun today. xoxo mary and ol
 
Re: 4/1 PurrFace AMPS 247 +2/229 +6/193 +9/170

PurrFace had a so-so cycle today. Looking forward to a nice PM cycle.

Older DGS came at 3:30 p.m. So we worked on the bunk bed project until 9 p.m. He thought once you cut the pieces you just screw them together, put some type of finish on and I an hour or two your done. He had a different understanding when he left tonight since we spent the entire 5-1/2 hours he was here just sanding. He had no idea we were going to completely sand every piece five times, each time with a different grade of paper. I didn't have the heart to tell him tonight that he'll need three coats of stain and at least that many coats of poly with an 8 hour dry time between each.

Sorry for getting stretching that out. Have a great night and keep Aseel and all the others that have lost their little best friend in your Prayers.
 
Re: 4/1 PurrFace PMPS 238 +2/154 +4.5/73

Wow John! You are good! When you tell us about the bunk bed, I thought the same like your DGS :lol: :lol: Didnt believe you are a pro! :lol:
 
Re: 4/1 PurrFace PMPS 238 +2/154 +4.5/73 +6/52

PurrFace welcome the the Catty-Cornered Coast-to-Coast PJ Party. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/1 PurrFace PMPS 238 +2/154 +4.5/73 +6/52

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Go, Purrface, GO! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Aww, John, how awesome (and overwhelming) this experience must be for your DGS. He's lucky to have such a wonderful grandpa who can show him how to actually make something. There's a great sense of pride in producing a piece of work (I am an oil artist, have done wood shop, photography, pottery, etc) and there is no greater sense of satisfaction than that of seeing the finished piece. Your DGS will appreciate the process one day. You're teaching him an invaluable lesson --- work worth being done should be done well and right. :-D And think of all the bonding you get to do together... how special.

Purrface wants some bonding time right now. Pokes and treats from his daddybean?

Have a great night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top