4/1 Peepee amps 295

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doreen and PeePee

Member Since 2009
Hi everybody,
'Peepee had a good ride yesterday. Last night she gave me a 166pmps. I chickened out and reduced dose to .25u. I didn't think I had enough info yet to shoot .5u. Now I probably drained her shed a bit.
I didn't post pmps last night, cause I knew you were all probably sleeping.
Who knows what I'll get tonight. I thought maybe I would get a +10 or +11. She has been known to double dip at the end.
Have a wonderful day!
 
Aloha!

Yes she did have a pretty run last night and I'm glad you reduced with that blue preshot as I have to agree with you right now there just isn't enough data to support shooting a full dose on that. And if you did drain the shed a tiny bit it won't be as much as if you skipped the shot completely. I always figure it is better to error on the side of caution, especially when they give something lower than normal at night when we might be able to keep the eyes open long enough to keep testing if they were to get into trouble.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Doreen and PeePee said:
Hi everybody,
'Peepee had a good ride yesterday. Last night she gave me a 166pmps. I chickened out and reduced dose to .25u. I didn't think I had enough info yet to shoot .5u. Now I probably drained her shed a bit.
I didn't post pmps last night, cause I knew you were all probably sleeping.
Who knows what I'll get tonight. I thought maybe I would get a +10 or +11. She has been known to double dip at the end.
Have a wonderful day!

Doreen, you have joined Mel as one of my heroes - back in the day you were shooting some gutsy numbers and clearly getting great results. I've no doubt that day will come again soon enough - looks like PeePee is really doing well on Lantus,,,,
 
Thanks guys, back in the old days I did have BOS, but not yet. Don't know enough yet.
Funny thing is all her brothers and sisters are obese with good sugar, she has always been a tiny little girl.
The vets used to warn us about DM with the others and had us feed them all Hill W/d dry and they all got fatter on that.
I'm sure years on that gave Peepee DM. Damn vets!

She does seem to be doing better on Lantus, I thought she bounce too much on Prozinc.
 
hi Doreen! Hi PeePee!!! I remember you guys from before!

Sorry to see that you're back. If it helps, what we usually see in cats returning from the Falls is a) it usually pays to be a bit aggressive. The more quickly you can get them back into normal numbers, the better the chance of going OTJ again, and b) often they end up needing a higher dose than they did the first time around. Not always, of course, because that would be too easy. :roll:

I'm sure you still have your BOS, just have to find them and dust them off. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top