? 4/1 KARAMELLE AMPS 361 +2 348 +4 363 +7 299 PMPS 347 +2 252

It could be a little of both. Back to back reductions often do not work but are required when following SLGS and there’s no such thing as a failed reduction. So give it 7 days and then if the BG is not better you will raise back to 1.0. One thing I would try in the future is to feed higher lc or mc to prevent a second decrease while the depot is in play.
 
It could be a little of both. Back to back reductions often do not work but are required when following SLGS and there’s no such thing as a failed reduction. So give it 7 days and then if the BG is not better you will raise back to 1.0. One thing I would try in the future is to feed higher lc or mc to prevent a second decrease while the depot is in play.
But im doing TR, not SLGS. Im still not entirely sure when the depot is in play.
 
She hit the 30's yesterday. We strongly recommend 0.25 unit reductions when they hit the 30's, even with TR. You did the right thing. She also had 4 cycles at 1.0 units, mean that reduction was well earned. The larger depot influences 4-6 cycles after the reduction. The 37 was mostly the 1.0 unit dose talking.

Now she's bouncing. Take the rest of the cycle off from testing - do something for yourself.
 
She hit the 30's yesterday. We strongly recommend 0.25 unit reductions when they hit the 30's, even with TR. You did the right thing. She also had 4 cycles at 1.0 units, mean that reduction was well earned. The larger depot influences 4-6 cycles after the reduction. The 37 was mostly the 1.0 unit dose talking.

Now she's bouncing. Take the rest of the cycle off from testing - do something for yourself.
Thanks. Its so hard to stop the testing, especially when shes been so up and down. I will try tho. I wont test again till PMPS.
 
Back
Top