4/1 Jazzy and Lucy Oldtimer Caturday

Status
Not open for further replies.

Libby and Lucy

Member Since 2009
Jazzy's 3/24 condo
Jazzy's 3/26 condo

AMPS 220 (11u)
+6 ~ 217

Things are plugging merrily along here. The Convenia didn't seem to cause any harm to Jazzy - yay! I'm not sure it did any good either. I thought her numbers would drop once she was clear of the infected anal glands, but so far her numbers are the same. Vet wants me to bring her back to recheck urine this week (she had a little bacteria in her urine too) so I guess we'll do that to be sure she's all fixed up. Otherwise she is flat, flat, flat. I gave her a little dose increase to 11 units, and I'll probably do another one tonight or tomorrow. It's time for me to get with the program and get her into blue instead of yellow to keep her under renal threshhold. Other than that, she seems to be good. No more limping so her feetsies must feel better. All of her bloodwork came back about the same as last year, so she's in good shape. Go Jazzy!

Lucy is her usual hilarious self. I got worried this week seeing several other kitties coming back from the Falls, so I poked her and she gave he a nice 64. That's my girl! She is currently helping with laundry. Funny thing - Lucy is, ummm, very "fluffy." I've been trying for a while to play with her and get her to run up and down the stairs to get some exercise. She would never fall for it. Suddenly, about 2 days ago she decided on her own that it was really fun to run up and down the stairs in the morning! I hope she'll keep it up. Now, who is going to force ME to exercise?

My next big dilemma will be figuring out how to wean 4 cats off of Fortiflora. :roll: Jazzy needed the probiotic after her antibiotic shot, but apparently that stuff is YUMMY so I had to start sprinkling it on all 4 kitties' food. Otherwise they were trying to shove Jazzy away from her dish, which was not very nice. Now we don't really need it anymore, but they sit there and wait for it to be added to their dishes. Spoiled, a little? It's nice to see everybody's appetites so good, but that stuff is a little pricey to be using when it isn't needed. Anyway, now I understand why some people suggest using that for inappetant cats.

Happy Caturday! This is one of those weekends where there are so many touristy things going on in town that the locals tend to just stay home. That's fine with me, I needed a break. I'm heading out to get groceries (only a few blocks away, I can make it), then turning into a hermit for the rest of the weekend. Love it!
 
Lovely report on the furbabies, Libby. Thanks so much for your continued assistance in LL. You are truly an invaluable resource and I hope you know how much your time is appreciated here!!

Good luck with the fortiflora!! I took Willie off all probiotics when we started the cyclosporine... just didn't want to risk introducing even good bacteria into his system when the point of the meds where to compromise his immune system! Heavens, he does love the stuff, though! It really is kitty crack!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hope you are having a great weekend!!
 
Hi Libby,
Someone (Celi?) posted last week that if you grind up some dry food in a coffee grinder and sprinkle a little of it on the food, it has the same "yummy effect" as Fortiflora because they both contain "animal digest" (this curtesy of Sienne).

How neat that Lucy is exercising!! And Jazzy is holding her own. I'm really glad that the Convenia didn't harm her. Happy Weekend with the tourists. Here we are between winter tourist season and summer tourist season. It's MUD season!!

Ella & Rusty
 
The info on FortiFlora wasn't from me. Someone else spotted it on Dr. Lisa's website.

I'm impressed that any of your crew would be able to get between Jazzy and her food! And please let me know if you figure out a way to get Lucy less "fluffy." Gabby could benefit from a little less fluff, too.
 
I am so there on the less fluff thing... Mannie sure could be a little less fluffy too.

It's nice to read that Lucy is stair running. maybe she will have to come and show Mannie that too - another thing he could use. :lol:

Things sound great there - YAY! Good news n the convenia - I sweated that one too, and it didn't seem to harm Mannie. Huge sigh of relief.

have a great weekend Libby!
 
It's so nice to see a report on your Lucy. Maggie is fluffy, too! I wonder if Lucy could start an exercise class since there seem to be more than a few fluffys here in LL. Have a good weekend.
 
How nice to see Lucy and Jazzy. Exercise is good, but fluffy is more to love, right?!! ;-)

Glad they are both doing well - I still give Zoe Fortiflora when she doesn't want to eat or if I need her to get more water in, I mix the fortiflora with water and make a yummy (??) gravy. I buy it from:

http://entirelypets.ecomm-search.com/search?query=fortiflora Cheapest place I have found it and the 3 boxes last me 4-6 months.

Good to see you, Libby!
 
Happy Caturday Libby and your furbabies. So nice to see you post. You spend so much time assisting others it is wonderful you take the time to update us on your furry babies. On the Jersey shore, we called the tourist 'shoebies'. I avoided going anywhere on weekends. So, that being said, stay home and relax, you have earned it.
 
well...far be for me to take credit for a good idea...so i'll out the wise one who pm'd the ground kibble idea to me...
Thanks Jill!! :lol: :lol:

what a great clan report...hope you feeling better as well, Libby...

you are one of the true treasures of LL!!

careful on the stair dashes... lest you come to one day and see this...

funny-pictures-concerned-cat-paramedics.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top