4/1 Harvey PMPS 242 +4 85 +5.25 89 +6.75 110 Cinco PMPS 269 +4 119 +6.5 108

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
3/31 Recap
Harvey
1.75 units bid
AMPS: 414/399 :eek:
AM+3.5: 286
AM+6.5: 211
PMPS: 309
PM+3.25: 231
PM+6.25: 178

Cinco
2.0 units bid
AMPS: 296
AM+3.25: 194
AM+6.25: 139
PMPS: 304
PM+3: 258


Yesterday at Tricia's House of Chaos

Another day, another round of tummy meds. :blackeye: Neither of the boys was particularly thrilled with food this morning. Cinco did eat his t/f/s meal, but picked at his breakfast, so I gave him some Cerenia. A couple of hours later he was much more amenable when he got his lunch and CPC! :) He's had his morning dose of Ondansetron now, too, so hopefully he'll be feeling better.

Harvey ate about half his t/f/s and didn't want his breakfast, so he got the Ondansetron/Cypro combo, and about 45 minutes later we have CPC also! :) No call from UCD yet on a possible earlier appointment. Paws are crossed, though. If I don't hear today I'll call and speak to the coordinator on Monday.

Tonight will be Harvey's sixth cycle on this dose, and except for a little wading in the lagoon on the first day, his numbers have not been anything to write home about. We don't like to give dosecreases on Saturdays, since we normally go out on Saturday nights, so unless I see something to change my mind before then, he'll get more juice starting on Sunday morning.

Likewise, I've seen some mid- to high blues for Cinco on his current dose, but nothing better, so Sunday morning will also bring him a dosecrease (unless he has other ideas...:rolleyes:).

We are keeping @Paula and Michael in our thoughts and prayers and hoping she is feeling much better today.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :bighug: Extra vines, prayers and hugs for @suki & crystal :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm glad the tummy meds helped both boys eat today. Good luck when you do increase the dose. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good to hear the meds had them both CPC! I don't mind giving meds when the worko_O Good luck with the dosecrease if needed and hopefully they will let you know for sure.
 
You sound so calm, I take it the 4.5 was not really 21. ;)

Sorry you are having to resort to tummy meds for good appy, but glad that it's working. Also sorry about yesterday's news. :bighug::bighug:
 
OK boys...dosecrease threat on the table....better do something pretty darn impressive...and do it quick!!

Glad to hear both were in the CPC this morning!! Meds or not, that's the important thing!

I missed the news last night too....So sorry Cinco (and you and Mark) are having to go through the chemo again, but if anyone can beat this disease, it's you guys! Will continue to send prayers and vines that Cinco tolerates the treatment well :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Earlier Today
Harvey
1.75 units
AMPS: 227
AM+4.5: 211
AM+6.75: 209

Cinco
2.0 units
AMPS: 254
AM+4: 185
AM+6.5: 197


Thanks for the visits and good wishes, everyone. Cinco is eating fine this evening. Harvey, not so much. I don't think he likes tonight's entree. :rolleyes: His tummy meds have worn off enough that he is being picky. I'll try to outlast him, but no guarantees!

Harvey was flat yellow all day, including PMPS. Cinco spent some time checking out the upper reaches of the blue floor, but he only went back up one flight. :) Still on track for increases on Sunday....just sayin'....
 
I just caught up on yesterday's news - i'm so sorry the lymphoma is back, but it sure sounds like you've got the A Team looking out for Cinco and Harvey.

Sending "eat your foods" vines to Harvey! Maybe a little filet mignon would interest him . . . :rolleyes:

ok boys, the dose threat has been issued! Work that juice or you get more on Sunday!
 
The doscrease threat has been issued boys, better start cooperating otherwise you know what will happen.

Sending improved appy vines for both boys.
 
Come on, boys...you got the threat (which Snickers is getting as well). Sending appy vines to Harvey!
 
Thanks Julie, Suki and Suzi.

Harvey still hadn't touched his dinner, nor the second option I offered 30 minutes later. I gave him his Ond/Cypro about ten minutes ago. He just now decided to try the second option - FF Salmon. Hopefully the meds will kick in and he'll eat more. I think his +4 is heavily influenced by the lack of food, so I'm not as excited by it as I might be.

Cinco's +4, however, delights me! Mind you, it doesn't mean he isn't getting a dosecrease, but it's a good start! ;)

@julie & punkin (ga), we are indeed very blessed to have access to the vets at the #1 rated Vet school in the country! (ratings just came out!). They are the most wonderful, caring group of people. I don't know what the future holds for my little stray, but I do know that we are giving him every opportunity to beat the big C a third time, and he couldn't be more loved or better cared for.
 
Come on boys, eat and keep on sliding. That threat is still on the table (but looking promising). Third times a charm - paws crossed.
 
So sorry that the lymphoma is back. You have an amazing team of vets around you. I am constantly amazed at how good, kind and supportive they are.
Sending a plane load of appy and feel better vines to the two boys and some :bighug: for you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top