4/1 Gracie PMPS 255 +2 221 +4 215 +5 251

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS 187 (fifth cycle sk.75u)
+1 182
+2 167
+3 132
+4 132
+6 207
+10 281
PMPS 328 (sixth cycle sk.75u)
+2 269
+4 215
+7 291

Good Morning LL. DH here. We are getting our post in later than usual today. I don't remember the last time I was home on a Friday, and Marje is right. It is like Grand Central Station around here. I think it is more relaxing flying an airplane full of unruly passengers through a tornado. We were both worn out last night. We laid down after +2 and then took turns getting up to feed and test the rest of the night.

WCR: 4 P's in place this morning. I just saw her heading toward the basket where the newspapers are, so number 5 may be forthcoming. 3 breakfasts consumed and she and Tobey are lounging on the screened patio. Spring is arriving in Tucson today, with temps in the mid 90's. So we may be buttoning up the house and turning the AC on for the first time. Bummer :lol: After that patio time is limited to early mornings and late evenings.

We were very encouraged Wed night and yesterday morning. Gracie had a nice run of blue numbers with a gentle curve and we thought she might be able to do something with the sk.75. Last night and this morning are not so good. Not sure if she is in a bounce from the blue numbers since she had been high for a while prior, or this dose just isn't going to do it. We will see what she does today and are thinking of taking her up tonight. This morning is the 7th cycle on sk .75. We thought when she was throwing blues that if we had to raise we could just take her up a drop at a time to .75, but now not so sure. We are thinking now we should take her back to the sk 1u to give her a little more oomph. as always we would appreciate your thoughts.

Hoping everyone human and feline is having a great day.
 
Re: 4/1 Gracie AMPS 289 +2 334

You should check with the dosing helpers, but Gracie is special..She seems to get used to a dose like Moonie did, & then numbers go up--Moonie lost her momentum on more doses than I can tell you, but seems stable(antijinx) right now--The difference between 0.75 & sk 1.00 is minute, but worth a try!
If you choose to raise the whole 0.25, you could be up all night-as I said-Check with dosing peeps!
Hugs from us!
 
Re: 4/1 Gracie AMPS 289 +2 334

morning guys!

Gracie, Gracie ... what's up little one? besides your BG. Well, maybe give it the day and what she does, but it does look like she has lost her momentum. I hope the dose people are by soon.

90??? Please send some of that nice warm weather!

Gracie!! you ready??? OTJ party today for Gracie D, and we have lots of cookin' to do - see you soon ! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/1 Gracie AMPS 289 +2 334 +4 317

Wrong way, Miss Gracie! No pink dresses at the OTJ party tonight!!

You guys had quite the evening! Hope you get a restful weekend!
 
Re: 4/1 Gracie AMPS 289 +2 334 +4 317 DOSE?

DH here - We are thinking the skinny .75 is going nowhere, and that we should raise her tonight to sk 1u. That was her last good dose before we did all the reductions last week. Really appreciate it if the experienced folks would look at her spreadsheet and give some thoughts. I know it is a long time till PMPS but we are going out to run to do some errands while Miss Gracie allows it. Thanks.
 
Re: 4/1 Gracie AMPS 289 +2 334 +4 317 DOSE?

Hi, guys!

loving the weather report...NOT loving the fact that she's not tripping down the dosing ladder with aplomb!

Found out today that Mandy Moorevet is from your town...No wonder i like her so well!

bumping your post for folks who have something of value to offer...
 
Re: 4/1 Gracie AMPS 289 +2 334 +4 317 DOSE?

Hi guys .. no real dosing advice here unfortunately .. I'm sure gracie will be back to those pretty blues and greens in no time ... When you talked about flying passengers through a tornado I thought back to my first time flying ... It was horrible :lol: I'll never do it again! :lol:
 
Re: 4/1 Gracie AMPS 289 +2 334 +4 317 DOSE?

Juat stopping by to say hi and keep bumping for the experts. I had the a/c on last evening, and I thought 78 degrees was bad but 90?? Hope Gracie comes down tonight in time for the party.
 
Re: 4/1 Gracie AMPS 289 +2 334 +4 317 DOSE?

hi guys... well, no expert here, but - I'd take her back up. she hasn't seen any green in close to 9 cycles. IMHO, FWIW... and here's an official BUMP up in cue.

please send sun. it 45 here, foggy (!!!) and raining at the same time - all. day. long.
 
Re: 4/1 Gracie AMPS 289 +2 334 +4 317 DOSE?

Hi, Marjorie & Gracie.. of course you know I am no expert.. but I would be inclined to hold it tonight & bump the dose up tomorrow or so.. could be a bounce from the blues which take time to clear.. however, that is what I would do.. hopefully someone will sign on who can give you solid advice that you & Mike agree with.
 
Re: 4/1 Gracie AMPS 289 +2 334 +4 317 DOSE?

Hi Marjorie, DH, Gracie,
If Gracie were my kitty I think I would take her up to sk. 1 unit either tonight or tomorrow morning. But wait for someone more knowledgeable to give advice. Mine is just opinion!
I'm having similar quandries with Rusty, who, through no fault of his own, has lost momentum (fur shots, possible shot insulin). I'm going to give it one more day and take him up tomorrow if there are no changes. Good luck with whatever you decide. In the meantime, Gracie, enjoy the party tonight!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/1 Gracie AMPS 289 +2 334 +4 317 DOSE?

Marjorie, I think you can increase tonight, provided you don't see any radical change before then. I would go up to the skinny 1.0u.....just do your usual close monitoring in case Gracie decides to respond dramatically. ;-)
 
Re: 4/1 Gracie AMPS 289 +2 334 +4 317 DOSE?

As long as you're prepared to sty up w/ her (and we all know you are!), I would. We just did that w/ Tess, still not great but we got new juice today so we're trying that. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: it is so hard watching and waiting on these numbers.
 
Re: 4/1 Gracie AMPS 289 +2 334 +4 317 DOSE?

any new numbers? Laurie's plan sounds good, unless Gracie has decided to take advantage of the discussion in her condo and do one of her patented late drops. It's hard to plan 8 hours ahead with Gracie. :lol:
 
Re: 4/1 Gracie AMPS 289 +2 334 +4 317 DOSE?

Hey guys....thank you all for checking in and for some suggestions, Laurie and Libby. I've been gone since 9:30 this morning and we have friends over for dinner tonight. She was 276 at +10...getting ready to check; I plan to raise her to sk 1u unless she throws me a wild curve ball at PMPS. We will watch her closely..we are well rested.

Thank you all and I probably won't be back on until later tonight.
 
Re: 4/1 Gracie PMPS 255 NEW DOSE

Thanks Michelle...I have so much catching up to do.

Ann: hope the dosecrease for Tess works.

So I gave her the sk 1u. Will keep checking. Have a great night. Back to company.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top