4/1 Eeyore +8 95, +9 87, PMPS 140

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melanie and Eeyore

Member Since 2014
This mornings post

Welp so far Eeyore did well with the new feeding schedule! As suspected, regardless of the 11 am snack, Eeyore was meowing up a storm around 5:30. I held firm though, even with the crawling up my leg, starring longingly at the food bowl, and eventual short meow whimpers when I looked in his direction! Quite entertaining actually. It was like he had been starved for weeks. His pre shot ended up being 140! That is a jump from the +9 of 87 but I did give him that teaspoon amount of chicken at 5pm (+9), and 140 for a PMPS is actually the lowest his PMPS EVER! I think that is something to be excited about, but with all this number bouncing I don't even know anymore!

I am going to hold this schedule for a few days, but I think I may be able to change his insulin dosing to 7/7 instead of 8/8 starting next week and maybe that will help with some of the dinnertime drama. For now though it seems today worked out alright. I will continue to test him this evening, hopefully he doesn't try any funny business!
 
Very nice indeed!

One little LantusLand "housekeeping tip"...we like to keep it to one condo per cat per day. That way, information is all in one place and communications don't get lost, crossed, or missed. If you find that your subject line is getting too long, you can just start cutting it off at the beginning.

Surf safely tonight, Eeyore!!
 
Thanks Amy!
A few posts ago, I was posting too long in one condo and was advised to start a new condo, so this time I did too many!! I'll get it down eventually :)
 
hehe no worries, we're just trying to keep you on your toes! :lol:

Amy's right, the standard is one post per cat per day - just keep changing the subject line to reflect any questions or recent info. it keeps everyone on the front page so people's posts don't get lost. That's in the "new to the group" yellow starred sticky - if you haven't looked at it recently it might have some good info there for you.

that's a great pmps! in a cat with a sputtering pancreas, feeding them a teaspoon or so of food at +9ish can kick the pancreas into gear and the result can be a lower preshot. not sure if that's what's happening with Eeyore or if it's because he hasn't got food on board before his preshot test, but either way is good. let's hope he doesn't bounce from his awesome surf in green numbers today.

have a great evening, melanie!
 
I missed that condo, but maybe because it was spread out over a couple days??? Sorry to add to the confusion!!! But yeah, one condo a day is the way to go....

Sometimes the LantusLand learning curve is as steep as the FD learning curve, but it ALL gets easier eventually...and it is so worth being part of this group.

Have a great night, Melanie!
 
I think you should celebrate the small victories. This adventure isn't a quick win, for sure. You heard your mamabean, Eeyore. No funny bidness tonight!

PS - don't worry about posting too many condos. I think one time early on I had 3 going due to a double post combined with not understanding protocol. Fortunately, this is a very forgiving crew!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top