4/1 Eddie AMPS 215, PMPS 274, +5/153, +8/77, +9/69

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Very Active Member
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=116399

Good morning! It was snowing here this AM, but the sun is shining now. :-D

AMPS 215 (2.2u)
+3 = 274
+7 = 224
PMPS 284 (+11.5) (2.4u)
+3 = 223
+5 = 153
+6 = 115
+7 = 106
+8 = 77
+9 = 69

Looks like we're still bouncing. Boring. Bleh. I suppose a couple other things might be contributing to the streak of flat yellows - perhaps all the carbs from Sunday night are having a bit of a delayed after effect and it's taking a few cycles for Eddie to work them out of his system. Or, maybe my sliding scale needs to be tweaked up just a smidge on the yellow pre-shots. We will see. Three bounce cycles are about the longest he has flat cycles, and this AM (assuming it remains in the yellows) will be cycle 2 or 3 depending on whether you count the cycle with the BCS dose. For the most part he's below renal threshold (assuming threshold of 250), so there's not too much for me to gripe about. Perhaps his pancreas needs to rest after its busy night on Sunday. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/1 Eddie AMPS 215, +7/224

+7 = 224 Eh. At least it's not pink. :roll:

I'm scratching my head looking at these cycles with pre-shots in the 200's that remain pretty flat. I'm shooting 2.2/2.4u for the 200's currently. Looking back, it looks like we had one reasonably good cycle about a week ago shooting 2.4 into a mid-200 pre-shot, and then Sunday, AM cycle before Eddie's last dive, I shot 2.4u on a high yellow, and then he was yellow 'till at least +7, then sometime after that he dipped into the blues. I then shot on what appeared to be a rising number in the high 175, and then had a dramatic Sunday night.

I think I may have just answered my own question, but I was going to ask whether these yellow cycles look like "classic" flat yellow bounce cycles (that sometimes lead to excitement the next cycle), or whether Eddie needs a little more insulin on pre-shots in that range. It looks like on Sunday AM, he was probably "clearing" the bounce by the end of the cycle (hence the blues that showed up really late in the cycle), and he then went on to dive. So, I'm thinking it's time to pull on the patience pants and resist the urge to shoot anything higher into those yellow pre-shots. If anyone sees anything different than that, please chime in! :-D
 
Re: 4/1 Eddie AMPS 215, +7/224

He and Lucian have such unpredictable cycles. The 2 on 188 looked like too much but the 2.2 today (on just a little higher number) doesn't look like enough. I think you are on track that he reacts late to long or low cycles. So today may be his reaction. It makes it hard to figure out doses, as you aren't sure whether you are looking at true numbers or one of his nontraditional bounces.

But, as you say, keeping him in lower ranges and getting some lovely cycles is the key, even if some of them aren't as pretty.
 
Re: 4/1 Eddie AMPS 215, +7/224

I was hoping Lucian would stay flat, but as per usual, spiked an hour later. I'm at a loss.

I know you have higher hopes for Eddie, I just Lucian under renal threshold.
 
Re: 4/1 Eddie AMPS 215, PMPS 274, +5/153, +6/115

+6 = 115

Finally! Some movement! :-D Now it will be interesting to see if he has a late nadir/longish cycle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top