4/1 Cali amps-264, pmbg-88

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Finally got a test on her, it was still a fight but getting better.

Not too shabby of a preshot considering she's been completely off insulin, still eating dry food (although think I found the fix to that ...God bless Fortiflora), and still stressed out of her mind.

I did shoot her this morning but rolled her back to .5u. And if we can get over the dry food issue I doubt she'll need even that.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/1 Cali amps-264

Miss Cali... listen to your foster mom.... dry food yucky!!! Wet food so, so yummy!!! Just think about no tests or shots. You can do it!
 
Re: 4/1 Cali amps-264

Drug her! Tonight I had mommacat out with boy civvies rolling in catnip. Then she wanted to be fed with the others in the kitchen.
 
That's right no shot for Miss Cali and better yet no fight at testing. Oh sure she grumbled at me to tell me she wasn't pleased but I didn't need either the towel or the gloves. Apparently its the picking up she hates. So tonight I just pulled her over on her bed, grabbed an ear and tested. Now she's happily getting stoned on catnip.

She's still not crazy about the wet food to I dosed it with catnip as well and took her water bowl away. There's plenty of water in her food hoping thirst and hunger will drive her to eat wet. And since she's not on insulin I don't have to worry about hypo.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top