4/1/13 Loki's numbers

Status
Not open for further replies.

mimi4neeyah and Loki

Active Member
AMPS were 358. I think this is kind of high so I am wondering how to bring his #'s down at least to yellow in the amps time. I wonder what is going on in between his +4 after PMPS and the next morning at AMPS, I can't stay up and do a 24hr curve again, it was just too much the last time I did this.
 
My guess would be a bounce. Looks like he might have gone lower overnight. You certainly have been getting some good nadir numbers at this dose. I wouldn't increase but would see what happens over the next few cycles.
 
Hi Sue, so nice to see you. Hope you had a great vacation. Tonight's PMPS are 248 Gave him his dinner and 1.6 units.
Let me ask you guys this , when you say Bounce it's the smiley face thing that Carl explained to me right? How in the world do you get the sugar cats to stop bouncing especially in the middle of the night?
Thanks
Mimi and Loki
 
Our trip was great. Cooler and rainer than expected but the grand kids made good use of the heated pool.

Bouncing is hard to "diagnose" and hard to "cure". We consider bouncing if he is getting lower numbers midcycle and higher numbers preshot. His body may be reacting to a lower number than it is used to, by releasing extra sugar to raise that number up to a number it is more used to. We can't be sure that is what is happening but it seems logical when we see a low and then a high.

And unfortunately, it's his body that decides to stop bouncing. The idea is that his body gets used to the lower numbers and quits throwing in those extra sugars. And every cat is different. Some bounce for months; some only bounce a little.
 
That's a good pre shoot tonight Mimi. Sue is right about the bouncing, everyone is different. For us, being very consistent with food and holding a dose as long as we could calmed down the bounce a bit. So patience is a virtue...or something like that. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top