Re: 3/31 Mr. Barney AMPS 147...
HI,
Mr B. was a tough cat to regulate initially,, been doing this 3 yrs.. and I eventually found the exact dose for him a fat 1 Unit .. a sliver less and he zoomed to the 200's, I never did more... He always had a tendency to print and hold lower numbers without complications.. so I got him regulated perfect on his food/insulin combo, times and all.. except sometime he would print a bit low.. but ANY sliver of a reduction would cause imbalance etc.. So we come to this point in time.. I am trying to get 1-1.5 lbs off him 14.6lbs now.. by doing a 10% calorie restriction I have been able to lower the dose a sliver to 1 Unit.. and so far his dose seems fine. But because of my history I do not want to reduce to quickly and mess this up.. so that is why I am going slow.. a sliver at a time.. and see if the dose holds for 10days or so..