31-Jan Mav AMPS 439 |PMPS 358|+3 376|+6 286

Christie & Maverick

Member Since 2017
Yesterday

Mav seems a little blah today, he was at the water bowl drinking water an hour after preshot, which is not really a surprise since he's staying high again today. He's having a little cat nap at the moment, while he's waiting for the Lev depot to build ;)
 
Mav, can I say "yuck!" I think if you don't see anything below 300 by tomorrow morning, you can increase to 1.0 units tomorrow. I presume you will be around to monitor tomorrow? He should be over any bounce by tomorrow. We can do a bit of fast tracking while you are home to monitor.

Note to any lurkers, this is a suggestion to Christie only who just switched types of insulin to a lower dose, and is an experienced member.
 
Usually you see any "strong response to insulin change" within the first couple cycles. That possible strong response is why we reduce the dose to 70% when switching.

Just hope Mav isn't flying to the moon. :rolleyes:
 
Back
Top