31 Aug. Tucker AMPS 4.2 (76)

He’s in safe numbers so don’t feed him. Test again at AMPS and if he is still the same you can stall for 20 mins and see if he is going to come up at all.
You shot 2 days ago at 70... is that right? When Kurt gave the shot when you were stalling? So you have shot that low before.
Will you be home all day and can test?
But I’d wait first to see if he is going to come up on his own before deciding.
 
Agree with the previous advice. Sorry I was out, as I am in NYC on business. I met Amanda (Shmee's mom) for lunch!

Those numbers are looking good. For me, you know I am real conservative. If you cannot monitor with numbers this low, then you will have to adjust the dose down in the future. A key is always ensuring the food intake is happening. As a result of my conservative nature, I rarely dose Leo if is below 160. However, there are many members who have successfully dosed when their cats are low blue - and they have maintained that.

Always feel free to tag us when you start a new condo. As you know, I am not a fan of the daily condo protocol.
 
Thanks, Jeff. Enjoy NYC, I've never been but would like to! I went ahead and gave the dose since I am going to be here all day and have lots of supplies. Because Tucker is generally a munch mouth who cannot get enough to eat, I'm not worried about having to force gravy into him if he were to drop too far.
I have to say, since being diagnosed and being on an all wet food diet, Tucker has the most beautiful coat and the brightest eyes. He looks absolutely sleek and his body weight is the same but now he is all muscle with basically no fat on him. We had been feeding him "Super Premium" dry foods....the difference is remarkable (which is why I'm remarking on it).
 
Hi Patty - that is really good news to hear. A lot of kittehs get bedraggled and malnourished before they are diagnosed, because they don't soak up the calories.

I am glad to hear that Tucker is now back at peak health. I remember when you first started, and it was such a worrisome period. It is so rewarding when we get a new owner like you who follows the protocol, AND have the cat respond to it. With luck, Tucker will level out at this dose and be a nice boy and regulate for you.

NYC was 95 degrees and humid this week. Not the best time to visit, but it is work.
 
Tucker's numbers are looking good. A bit bouncy, but he will not be the first bouncy boy on the forum.

I like to stand back and look at a chart for general colors with bouncy kittehs, including Leo's numbers. If there are some nice blues and a few greens in there, then they are generally ok.

Now I get to type in Leo's numbers for a week. Theresa took care of Leo while I was in NYC, but she didn't keep the SS updated.
 
Hi Patty - how is Tucker doing? You guys are probably busy on a mini-vacay or something.
 
Back
Top