31/3 Rosy AMPS 320/+4 425 PMPS 389/+5 364 Dosage advice!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 31/3 Rosy AMPS 320/+4 425 Dosage advice!

Thanks Sienne, mybuddybinks for your advice! I am worried because her mid cycle is higer than the preshot number...

AM +4 425 gave canned lunch.
 
Re: 31/3 Rosy AMPS 320/+4 425 Dosage advice!

Looks like a bounce to me, too. Her numbers have gone up since the 175 yesterday. She'll come down again; don't worry.
 
Re: 31/3 Rosy AMPS 320/+4 425 PMPS 389 Dosage advice!

Stop bouncing Rosy!

PMPS 389 gave steamed chicken &1u

:?: How do you make sure it's not a fur shot? The 30g insulin syringe needle is so short! I am so afraid that it might be a fur shot esp with those bg numbers recored. Im shooting Rosy near the back of her neck area.
 
Re: 31/3 Rosy AMPS 320/+4 425 PMPS 389 Dosage advice!

The insulin has a smell and is wet, so if you gave a fur shot, you would feel wet fur and smell the insulin on the fingers of your hand that is holding Rosy's fur for the shot.
 
Re: 31/3 Rosy AMPS 320/+4 425 PMPS 389 Dosage advice!

:lol: :lol: I am too nervous, the 1u is so tiny drop! And I can always smell that on my fingers! ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 31/3 Rosy AMPS 320/+4 425 PMPS 389 Dosage advice!

Even it if is a fur shot, NEVER give a second shot.

I don't know that you would necessarily notice the smell of insulin on your hand. Sometimes, there is a drop or more of insulin that collects on the outside of the syringe as you are adjusting the dose. This can transfer to your hand or Rosy's fur when you give a shot. Also, unless you are absolutely certain you gave a fur shot, I wouldn't jump to that conclusion until you see the numbers for the cycle. Many of us have assumed we gave a fur shot only to see the numbers drop later in the cycle.
 
Re: 31/3 Rosy AMPS 320/+4 425 PMPS 389 Dosage advice!

I am pathetic! Looking for all sorts of excuses for those red figures...fur shot? dosage too low? another bounce? This is driving me nuts & I am driving my husband crazy asking him to smell the insulin if any on Rosy's fur! nailbite_smile
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top