? 31/08 Bui Bui AMPS 423 PMPS 362

Even without food fir 2 hours?

Yes. The only reason we say to withhold food two hours before insulin is to get a BG that’s not good influenced. Once you know his your cat handles carbs it’s not required. In a typical cycle the BG rises at the end of the cycle. As he gets better controlled you will see duration increase and even some carry over from the previous dose.
 
Back
Top