30/08 Miou, AMPS=116-noshot, +5=148, +11=170, PMPS=14-0.25U

Status
Not open for further replies.

Elsa

Member Since 2013
29/08 condo

Hello everyone,
I hope I find a you all in good health and spirits.
Just dropped by to give you an update and share a few thoughts
Today due to the low AMPS we had no shot, but later the numbers went up, with a big rise at +11 to 170 and an immediate drop to 149 at PMPS.
Looking at Miou's spreadsheetI see that whenever she does not get a shot she goes up to about 170.
It looks it would be beneficial if I had given her a shot this AM, but the +11 was 117, and the AMPS 116, how could I know...
Of course in the past, I was shooting at lower numbers (ie 100) with bigger doses, but then I had less knowledge of hypo, I was not doing spot tests, and she had not yet gone as low as 32, like she did later.
An other thing I noticed is that her appetite is a bit increased the last 2-3 days, she eats her food in a few minutes and goes after the food of Alitra and Cleopatra.
Anyway I feel I am bubbling and taking up your time... I gave a 0.25 and now I am waiting to get a +2
 
Re: 30/08 Miou, AMPS=116-noshot, +5=148, +11=170, PMPS=14-0.

maybe try 0.1? still trying to find a dose you can give consistently.

01unit-1.jpg



Wendy
 
Re: 30/08 Miou, AMPS=116-noshot, +5=148, +11=170, PMPS=14-0.

Anyway I feel I am bubbling and taking up your time...
Please, keep bubbling! We are happy to help you out and like to hear what is going on with Miou. You are not taking up any more of our time than we are willing and able to give back. ;-)

Let's see how Miou does today on this 0.25U dose.
 
Re: 30/08 Miou, AMPS=116-noshot, +5=148, +11=170, PMPS=14-0.

Wendy&Tiggy said:
maybe try 0.1? still trying to find a dose you can give consistently.
Wendy you are trying to scare me right? :lol:

Ok I know I will eventually have to shoot that low, but with Miou so high as today, I thought a decrease is not near... but I guess it has to do with all the skipped shots.

Her +2 was 112, a quite recurring number lately, on of many ...I get a lot of those recurring numbers lately (like 149, 148) could it be a problem with the glucometer? Or I am just getting paranoid?
There I go bubbling again... Deb you asked for it you got it :lol:
Anyway aside from jokes, the time you people devote here is a really precious present and I am sure many kitties like Miou, and their humans feel very thankful for that.
I am going to get some sleep tonight since a hypo is not very likely
Good day/night to all of you
 
Re: 30/08 Miou, AMPS=116-noshot, +5=148, +11=170, PMPS=14-0.

Ok I know I will eventually have to shoot that low, but with Miou so high as today, I thought a decrease is not near... but I guess it has to do with all the skipped shots.

Not sure what you mean but I thought we could try 0.1 tomorrow - she didnt earn the decrease but we are still trying to find a dose that means you dont have to shoot low yet.

Also I hope you are awake because I would like you to get a +5 or +6 tonite. You cant assume she wont drop low at +5 or +6 so if not tonite then tomorrow lets try and fill in some more data later in the PM cycle...

Wendy
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top