? 30/03 Bailie amps 403 +4 295 +9 232 PMPS 230 +2 338

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Nancyco*, Mar 30, 2024.

  1. Nancyco*

    Nancyco* Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2023
    @Bandit's Mom Hi ,I’m need some encouragement and your thoughts about the direction Bailie is going . His back legs are getting so weak I have to hold him up to use the litter or he gets pee all over the bottom of him and his legs . I am losing hope of any improvement.its so hard to watch .
     
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    It will get better :bighug::bighug::bighug: I know how hard it is to see. Some cats take longer to get regulated than others.

    See what he does today. It looks like he might be good for an increase to 3U.
     
  3. Heather & Shooter

    Heather & Shooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Agree with the increase. I think I'm beginning to understand this "sweet spot" I've heard people talk about. I went from 2.25 units in January to 5.5 units recently and we're just now finally seeing more consistent greens and blues. I hated the thought of having to increase because I wanted OTJ so badly but it is what it is and he needs what he needs... You're doing good Nancy. Keep the faith. ;)
     
  4. Nancyco*

    Nancyco* Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2023
    Thank you so much sometimes I just need to hear “it will get better “
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  5. Nancyco*

    Nancyco* Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2023
    Oh Thank you so much I really do appreciate that :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Heather & Shooter likes this.
  6. Nancyco*

    Nancyco* Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2023
    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  7. Nestle

    Nestle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2022

    Nancy!
    Don't loose hope. Been there, done that.
    I too had to not only carry Nestle to the litter box but had to hold him as well. Had to change the litter to pine litter cause the other type would get stuck all over his legs and bum. I had to wash him after using the litter. Trust me I know how painful it is to watch and I understand but there's hope.
    Please re-watch those videos I sent you. And see where he is now and where he can be in few months. It won't happen overnight, but it will get better.

    Sending lots and lots of love ❤️ and PAWsitive vibes your way

    upload_2024-3-30_10-45-27.png
     
    Fistuk & Shelly and Nancyco* like this.
  8. Nancyco*

    Nancyco* Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2023
    You are so awesome .Thank you so much I just need reassurance every now and again . Bailie will get better Just like Nestle did I just know he will :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Heather & Shooter and Nestle like this.
  9. Nancyco*

    Nancyco* Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2023
    I went back and looked at the videos you sent like you told me and it did make me calm down .Thanks for reminding me :):):):bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  10. Fistuk & Shelly

    Fistuk & Shelly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2023
    It will get better, Nancy :)
    Bhooma @Bandit's Mom had to hold my spirit up for the first few months when I saw Fistuk loosing his mobility, needed to be carried to the toilet, sometimes held in the toilet boy so he doesn't fall over and wet himself completely, and get his butt and hind legs cleaned from pee or poo. It does get better! I know it's heartbreaking to witness.

    As @Heather82372 said, each cat has its sweet spot. For Fistuk it was 5.5U when his body suddenly took a sharp turn.
    ECID. Notice more of what Bailie needs and learn his patterns. It'll become more easy to notice the patterns and know what he needs and how to best support him.

    As @Karolina KJ & Nestle said, perhaps you can also consider the litter you're using and what would support him best.
    I tried different kinds and eventually found the wooden whole pallets (not chips) filled to a certain level hold him best and he doesn't lose his balance more pee on himself.
    I was advised to cut the front go the toilet box to make it easier for him to step and after few trials with different boxes I noticed that he prefers to climb into the bigger one with the higher rim. I guess it has something to do with feeling he can have some privacy in the toilet. So I give him what he prefers. You can try different boxes to see which one he prefers.

    It's a lot of trial and error but I'm confident you'll find what works best for Bailie :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Nestle and Nancyco* like this.
  11. Fistuk & Shelly

    Fistuk & Shelly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2023
    I also want to watch them :joyful::bighug::bighug:
     
  12. Nancyco*

    Nancyco* Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2023
    Is He regulated now and is the neuropathy getting better ?
     
  13. Fistuk & Shelly

    Fistuk & Shelly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2023
    Yes and yes.... You have a link to Fistuk's SS in my signature you can use that to see his process and where he's at now :bighug:
     
    Nancyco* likes this.
  14. Nancyco*

    Nancyco* Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2023
    Oh ok I will do that now thanks :bighug::bighug:
     
  15. Nancyco*

    Nancyco* Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2023
    Did Fistuk ever get nauseous before he got regulated?
     

Share This Page