Teire
Member Since 2024
Link to my previous post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/29-01-neo-72-amps-88-2-52-6-60-pmbg.297894/#post-3241957
It didn't work.
It didn't work.
As you can see on his SS 0.25 made him go hypo, that's why the 0.1 And tbh I had a lot of faith after the missing shots (and tests... I just didn't have the energy to do anything these last few days, haven't slept well) and see that his BG was in the greensTypically we like to see a kitty in solid green before removing insulin, and he had seen lots of mid and even upper blues on 0.1 units before. But also skipped shots so the depot wasn't built and hard to say what 0.1 units can really do. Paws crossed this time you can get a better idea.
It's also good that you put him back on insulin quickly so he didn't spend time in higher numbers.
Good luck with this dose.
What is the drop dose? Haven't heard of that beforeI know he went low on 0.25 units, so you had to reduce. If 0.1 units is too much and he's still seeing blues, there is a dose we call "a drop". Hope you catch up on your sleep soon.