3-Dec Maverick AMPS 198, +5.5 232, PMPS 236, +6 295

Christie & Maverick

Member Since 2017
Yesterday - say what?

I see Maverick earned his name. :eek:

Hi JL :) - yup, he was in his "don't think Mav, just do" mode again :rolleyes:

Too bad I didn't check earlier, although I fed him a snack at around +3.5. I really wasn't expecting the 38, but since as I always say don't mess with the 30s I reduced Maverick's dose again which brings us into unchartered territory.

Maverick's planned activities for kitties will start with some dogfight football on the beach, so for those kitties who are interested, come on down!

OIP.jdcZ_Xpqjk4powhZR1eCzAHaHa
 
@Sienne and Gabby (GA) - Sienne, if you are around today, could I please ask for your opinion about taking the reduction from the 38 last night? I know that a full reduction is recommended, and I have always followed that, but was surprised to have numbers in the 30s twice now in a short matter of time, which makes me wonder about the depot still influencing the cycle last night. Ordinarily I would say I do know Maverick's response to insulin and carbs; however, this 38 really surprised me. What do you think?
 
I would lean toward taking the full reduction. Mav keeps dipping his toes in the 30s - and usually in the middle of the night! I suspect it's easier on your nerves, and his, to lower the dose. You can always increased it back up if need be.
 
PMPS = 236. So far, not too bad as bounces go. Maverick seems to have settled in and is going to give 0.5u a good try. He can’t see the lagoon from his perch in the lemon tree, but he does have a pretty good view of the stars :)

upload_2024-12-3_17-56-16.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-12-3_17-56-16.jpeg
    upload_2024-12-3_17-56-16.jpeg
    4.3 KB · Views: 85
Ooh, a current spreadsheet. :):) I'm glad you reduced by 0.25 units. At Mav's size of dose, the depot is likely influencing no more than 4 cycles. And this shenanigans was 3 cycles in. Plus he seems to be on a bit of a roll.

How's the WCR on Maverick?
 
Ooh, a current spreadsheet. :):) I'm glad you reduced by 0.25 units. At Mav's size of dose, the depot is likely influencing no more than 4 cycles. And this shenanigans was 3 cycles in. Plus he seems to be on a bit of a roll.

How's the WCR on Maverick?
Lol - well as it happens after I had Mav in for that vetty visit back mid Nov I asked Marje if she could set me up, since I knew Auntie Wendy peeks now and again ;).

Yeah - These 30s are always nothing I want to mess with, 40s I’d be ok waiting and seeing.

He’s good, still drinking water (reason for recheck) but oddly he does it when he’s in good BG numbers. He’s got all 5Ps although both he and the civvie are in their food fussy stage again, they’re getting bored with my selections :rolleyes:.

We’ve never been down to 0.5u so that’s kind of cool. Which way he goes now, is totally up to him. Thanks for checking in on us, Wendy :)
 
Hey Goose @Goose - nice greens for Daa today :D. Maverick’s hanging out in the lemon trees too, but he’s got a special zip line set up to the beach, send Daa on over :)
 
Back
Top