3/9 Max2 ~ AMPS=127, +3=65, +4=59, PMPS=56/75, +2=89, +3.5=82, +5=77

Stephanie & Max

Member Since 2009
Yesterday was a rebound day and it has really cleared. I'm wondering if I should shoot regular dose with PMPS=56, wait a bit or shoot a fat 1.5 rather than 1.75. Night before last I fed 20% HC during his PM cycle and it didn't bring him up much. I know I need to let him earn a reduction, but I'm feeling a little nervous. @Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee

Previous Post:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...9-2-54-2-75-67-4-55-5-63.260349/#post-2922788

Edit: I ended up waiting and getting a 2nd test after he ate and he was at 75. I shot the 1.75 units and it was only about ten minutes after I normally give it.
 
Last edited:
Just seeing this. Good you shot the full dose. He does look like he's headed for a reduction.

The depot still influences the first part of the cycle, even when you shoot a token dose or a reduced dose.
 
Back
Top