3.9 Magnolia PMPS 98, +4 46

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sara & Magnolia

Active Member
WCR: Magnolia is extra cuddly today. Her appetite is "ok" not ravenous, but interested. 5 P's are good. I think she senses that tonight is her last dose of ab. I haven't given bupe since Sunday. I think she's done with it now.

Dosecreased to 3u BID this morning.

Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday's Recap
AMPS 57
+2 68
+3 71
+5 64
PMPS 57
+1 79
+3 45
+3 40min 93
+5 90
+7 92
+10.5 97
 
Re: 3.9 Magnolia AMPS 62, +2 79, +3 58, +5 93

Beautiful numbers for Magnolia...good luck holding the dosecrease....I have the feeling she will do great!!!
:-D
 
Re: 3.9 Magnolia AMPS 62, +2 79, +3 58, +5 93

Magnolia is looking great today! I bet you're glad she's nearly done with the AB (as is she). :)
 
Re: 3.9 Magnolia AMPS 62, +2 79, +3 58, +5 93

Magnolia is going for decrease gold! Someone should tell Magnolia the Olympics are over! I hope she continues to heal nicely.
 
Re: 3.9 Magnolia AMPS 62, +2 79, +3 58, +5 93

What progress!! Magnolia is doing so amazing!! You go girl :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 3.9 Magnolia AMPS 62, +2 79, +3 58, +5 93

this is so great!

My suggestion for you for the next little while, as Jojo said it to me, is to fill your sleepus shed whenever you can. Have you studied Lucy's spreadsheet when she was going down the dose reduction path the second time? Look at around Christmas 08, that's where you are now. I did get her slowed down after a while, but at first the dose reductions were hard to keep up with and there was no sleep. TOTALLY worth it though!
 
Re: 3.9 Magnolia PMPS 98, +4 46 another dosecrease?

I see what you mean Libby. I've been sneaking the naps in, but I'm a really bad napper. I end up sleeping for hours.

I told her it's not a race, and she won't win a medal!

So...this is only her 2nd cycle at 3u. Do I hold the dose a bit longer? Or decrease?
 
Re: 3.9 Magnolia PMPS 98, +4 46 another dosecrease?

did you feed this 46 with lc or hc?
wondering if she'll come up easily with lc. please retest in 20 minutes.
 
Re: 3.9 Magnolia PMPS 98, +4 46 another dosecrease?

I fed HC and retested in 30. She was 70. Tested again at +5 and shes is 67.
 
Re: 3.9 Magnolia PMPS 98, +4 46 another dosecrease?

hmmm, i'm struggling with whether to suggest a reduction or not. *usually* we don't like to space reductions so close together. a 3u dose has a larger shed thn a 1u dose. we *could* still be seeing some residual effects from the last dose working with this dose. however, my gut is telling me something has changed here (big time) and magnolia can handle a reduction to 2.75 units.

you're there with her. do you have any feelings one way or another? if you stick with 3u, will you be able to monitor her closely?
 
Re: 3.9 Magnolia PMPS 98, +4 46 another dosecrease?

My gut says her pancreas is kicking butt and taking names. But is that my impatience talking? I'm here to monitor tomorrow. Thursday she will be alone for a few hours. I'm really struggling with it too! I don't want to rush it...but don't want to hold her back.
 
Re: 3.9 Magnolia PMPS 98, +4 46 another dosecrease?

how about taking a reduction to 2.75u if she's green in the morning... if she bounces and is blue, stick with 3 units?
sound good?
 
Re: 3.9 Magnolia PMPS 98, +4 46 another dosecrease?

That sounds like a great idea. And very close to what I was thinking! Thanks Jill!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top