3/9 Java AMPS 249 +8.5 89 +12 76 +12.50 77 +13 78 stalling

Status
Not open for further replies.

Steph and Java(GA)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

I think my boy is starting to get regulated! his amps keep inching down, I am so happy! I have an exam in a couple hours then home all day! We got nailed with snow again
last night! I for one am ready for spring, I hate snow! Guess I shouldn't live in Wisconsin... Have a great day LL!

Healing wishes to out to all of our sick kitties!
 
Re: 3/9 Java AMPS 249

Good morning!
I know what you mean, seeing those lower PS readings has been making me happy lately too. There's definitely an improvement in Java's SS. Java is beautiful- those eyes! That face! Adorable.
 
Re: 3/9 Java AMPS 249

Good morning guys .. low amps numbers are so refreshing, aren't they? I hope java keeps on inching them down for you .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/9 Java AMPS 249

Violet and Chaos said:
Good morning!
I know what you mean, seeing those lower PS readings has been making me happy lately too. There's definitely an improvement in Java's SS. Java is beautiful- those eyes! That face! Adorable.

Thanks I may be a little partial but I think he is a pretty handsome guy... I really loved that video, what a sweetie pie!
 
Re: 3/9 Java AMPS 249

PeterDevonMocha said:
Good morning guys .. low amps numbers are so refreshing, aren't they? I hope java keeps on inching them down for you .. have a great day guys!


Thanks! I hope day two is going well for Miss Mocha!
 
Re: 3/9 Java AMPS 249

Thanks Marjorie. Unfortunately when I was at school today I got delayed and i just did his +8.5 and it was 89. Seems like a little surfing while I was gone today. Go Java!
 
Re: 3/9 Java AMPS 249 +8.5 89

ok here we go again. It is +12 and I got 76. I did NOT feed. ;-) Now what? How long do I go with out feeding and stall?
 
Re: 3/9 Java AMPS 249 +8.5 89 +12 76 stalling, now what?

Info on handling low pre-shots.

Re-test in either 20 or 30 min. You are looking to see if numbers are essentially flat (surfing) or rising. How much flexibility do you have with shot time in the morning?
 
Re: 3/9 Java AMPS 249 +8.5 89 +12 76 +12.50 77 stalling,

Sienne and Gabby said:
Info on handling low pre-shots.

Re-test in either 20 or 30 min. You are looking to see if numbers are essentially flat (surfing) or rising. How much flexibility do you have with shot time in the morning?

the other night when this happened I fed him by mistake. So if the number stays in this range, do I just not shoot? Could this mean this dose is too high?
 
Re: 3/9 Java AMPS 249 +8.5 89 +12 76 +12.50 77 stalling, any

You're roughly an hour off schedule for your AM shot. Can you shoot an hour late tomorrow? Do you have strips and HC?

And, are you comfortable shooting a reduced dose?
 
Re: 3/9 Java AMPS 249 +8.5 89 +12 76 +12.50 77 stalling, any

Sienne and Gabby said:
You're roughly an hour off schedule for your AM shot. Can you shoot an hour late tomorrow? Do you have strips and HC?

And, are you comfortable shooting a reduced dose?

I have never shot a low number before. I would be lying if I said I was comfortable, but I guess we all have to do it at some point. I have strips and HC. I can shoot an hour late at the latest tomorrow. I have 20 min before it is an hour.

sorry I din't read that correctly. I would be more comfortable shooting a reduced dose if I shoot at all.

I should also say tomorrow I will be gone all day, almost until PMPS, unavoidable.
 
Re: 3/9 Java AMPS 249 +8.5 89 +12 76 +12.50 77 stalling, any

I'm not going to insist that you shoot -- lol!! When you skipped, you saw how high Java's numbers went the next morning. Getting into a pattern of skipping shots is never a good idea and it may be that you need to reduce the dose a little so you can shoot consistently.

I understand if you don't feel comfortable shooting this low. If you want to skip and start tomorrow at 1.5u, that's fine. If you opt to do that, please put a note on your SS that you are reducing so you can shoot twice a day vs. skipping.
 
Re: 3/9 Java AMPS 249 +8.5 89 +12 76 +12.50 77 stalling, any

Sienne and Gabby said:
I'm not going to insist that you shoot -- lol!! When you skipped, you saw how high Java's numbers went the next morning. Getting into a pattern of skipping shots is never a good idea and it may be that you need to reduce the dose a little so you can shoot consistently.

I understand if you don't feel comfortable shooting this low. If you want to skip and start tomorrow at 1.5u, that's fine. If you opt to do that, please put a note on your SS that you are reducing so you can shoot twice a day vs. skipping.

If it were Gabby, what would you do?
 
Re: 3/9 Java AMPS 249 +8.5 89 +12 76 +12.50 77 stalling, any

Not a reasonable question. I shot an 87 tonight. I've got TONS of data.

Can you get another test?
 
Re: 3/9 Java AMPS 249 +8.5 89 +12 76 +12.50 77 stalling, any

Sienne and Gabby said:
Not a reasonable question. I shot an 87 tonight. I've got TONS of data.

Can you get another test?

+13 78. See I feel like I don't have enough data. I only meant if you had my numbers what would you do? I am so confused, I have read everything on this site three times and then some and I still get confused.
 
Re: 3/9 Java AMPS 249 +8.5 89 +12 76 +12.50 77 +13 78 stalli

Being confused at this point is ok!! I'm going to suggest that you skip tonight. I really think you don't have the data yet to shoot this low. I was hoping that numbers would start to spike up by now.

How about getting a test in an hour and if you're still up, one an hour after that. I think it will be very helpful to know when it is that Java's numbers start to rise for the next time. Reduce to 1.5u in the AM and hopefully, we'll get Java to cooperate so you don't have to keep skipping.
 
Re: 3/9 Java AMPS 249 +8.5 89 +12 76 +12.50 77 +13 78 stalli

Sienne and Gabby said:
Being confused at this point is ok!! I'm going to suggest that you skip tonight. I really think you don't have the data yet to shoot this low. I was hoping that numbers would start to spike up by now.

How about getting a test in an hour and if you're still up, one an hour after that. I think it will be very helpful to know when it is that Java's numbers start to rise for the next time. Reduce to 1.5u in the AM and hopefully, we'll get Java to cooperate so you don't have to keep skipping.


Thanks, that sounds like a great plan! I will be up for awhile so I will keep testing. Can I feed him now? He is really hungry.
 
Re: 3/9 Java AMPS 249 +8.5 89 +12 76 +12.50 77 +13 78 stalli

Hey Steph....I know you've been busy with all this but when you have a chance, could you please update your subject line and take off the ? icon.....that way folks won't keep popping in to make sure you are ok. Glad Sienne was here to help you. Good call.
 
Re: 3/9 Java AMPS 249 +8.5 89 +12 76 +12.50 77 +13 78 stalli

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Hey Steph....I know you've been busy with all this but when you have a chance, could you please update your subject line and take off the ? icon.....that way folks won't keep popping in to make sure you are ok. Glad Sienne was here to help you. Good call.

sorry I was still waiting to see if I can feed.
 
Re: 3/9 Java AMPS 249 +8.5 89 +12 76 +12.50 77 +13 78 stalli

Sorry. Please feed your kitty. I don't want to be responsible for your ankle being gnawed on.
 
Re: 3/9 Java AMPS 249 +8.5 89 +12 76 +12.50 77 +13 78 stalli

Sienne and Gabby said:
Sorry. Please feed your kitty. I don't want to be responsible for your ankle being gnawed on.

Thanks, I haven't gotten gnawed on yet but I have gotten several disapproving looks, LOL!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top