3/9 Jack 94@AMPS-we are now on 8u

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Two mornings in a row we woke up to green; maybe Jack is feeling his "Irish"- St. Patrick's day is coming after all...LOL. He did well with his prime filets breakfast yesterday, grabbed a 119 reading two hours after he had breakfast, but then had to leave for work and couldn't get a test until PMPS....which was right back to 80 where we started the day. He did earn another SLGS deduction last evening, so he had 8units but prime filets again for dinner. He was 199 before I went to bed but he was 94 this morning so we stayed at 8u. Today however, Jack decided prime filets were garbage and he insisted on some kibble with his fish pate. THIS CAT! I'm convinced he could do ok on whatever wet food he chooses to eat (not shreds) as long as he doesn't have kibble. Even though his 'kibble' is a 50/50 mix of YA Zero and Dr Elsey's Pure Protein (the lowest carb count I can give him to avoid diarrhea) the smallest bit just drives his numbers up.

Sigh...Jack, Jack, Jack.....:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::facepalm::facepalm::facepalm::facepalm::facepalm::facepalm::facepalm:

Yesterday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...119-2hrs-reduced-to-8-5u.275033/#post-3052708
 
Back
Top