3/9 Ivy Amps 400, +2 249, +3 114, +3.75 53 L, +6 224, +9 240 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
3/7/26
Amps 400
(Ugh what a bounce!) 😩

On Saturday I gave an increase (which is probably not the best idea with the time change going on going into Sunday morning)
She had a very low cycle overnight Saturday and then of course we lost an hour so that was not a fun event.

Last night I gave her a reduction. We are back to 2 units.
I felt like we needed to have a little bit less volatility going into tomorrow. She’s having lab work done at the end of the a.m. cycle (at +11 which is 5 PM).
They want her fasted for a blood panel being sent to MSU to check hypercalcemia, among other things.
I’m going to feed her tonight and tomorrow morning, her newer lower fat recipe, which is a turkey recipe, instead of her normal lamb diet.
Hoping that makes a difference with the results and the blood will be less lipemic.
Also, I didn’t want her diving tomorrow after +1 since I am not going to be able to give her any more snacks so that she is fasted for around 9.5 hours 😩

She’s already coming back down now, it’s +2. I slept with her last night again, it was an active cycle 🫣🥱

I will give her GABA overnight tonight and again tomorrow before her lab appointment.
Does anyone know the protocol of the prior night timing of giving gaba?
(I normally give it around 10-12 hours before the dose before we go to the vet)
Tonight that would be around 3 am, 12 hours ahead.
Does that sound right? (That will suck for sure if it’s correct).
Hope everyone has safe surfs with good eating for all kitties! 🐱 🌊🏄‍♂️

My professional napper 😻
IMG_2788.jpeg
 
Back
Top