3/9 Gobbles PMPS 77 +2 84 +4 109 +6 132

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBowHuntress

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=90469

Good Morning ~O)

The start of a new day in LL! Gobbles is in a good mood this morning and woke me with his barrage of kisses. He tested at 423 :YMSIGH: He's had a beautiful ride these past days, so I'm not going to let a red reading damper my mood; I actually expected this a day or two ago; I rest assured that his BG will come down. He ate a little breakfast then begged to go on the back porch; lasted out there all of 2 minutes--darn cold here; about 20 degrees.

Paws crossed that the reductions hold.

Well tomorrow is the big day! I will post the FDMB Basket Raffle Fundraiser either this evening or tomorrow morning. So many people have donated prizes and I've received immense help from Deb (& Spot) getting everything organized! It will be a "chinese auction" and DH will be pulling the winning tickets on April 1st. The Raffle is open to anyone, anywhere (US residents, non-US residents, FDMB Members, FDMB FB Members, Family, Friends--anyone!!!) and I sure hope we'll raise lots of $$ for FDMB!!!
 
Re: 3/9 Gobbles AMPS 423 ? dosing

In the TRP, with regard to reductions, it reads "If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose.". I assume that means after 6 cycles? Thus far, Gobbles' reductions (4 (total of 1 U.) in 13 days) have held, except this morning: he was at 423 AMPS. I am sure he'll come down, but curious as to the time period to be considered "failed"....?????
 
Re: 3/9 Gobbles AMPS 423 ? dosing

Morning!
Sorry, i'm no help with dosing. I'm sure you'll get your answer soon. Come on down Gobbles.. please and thank you.
All my fingers and paws are crossed for you two. Looking forward to the raffle!! hugs and scritches to you -mary and ollie
 
Re: 3/9 Gobbles AMPS 423 ? dosing

Morning Kat ~O)

Looking at the SS, Gobbles has thrown a high number (or several) sometime after every reduction, and then settled in and demanded another one :lol:
6 cycles sounds about right, depot adjustment etc.... but I could be wrong, wouldn't be the first time ;-) .....
 
Re: 3/9 Gobbles AMPS 423 ? dosing

Actually, if you are sure that the reduction isn't holding, you don't have to wait 6 cycles. It can be hard, though, to sort out what's a bounce from a failed reduction.
 
Re: 3/9 Gobbles AMPS 423 ? dosing

Sienne and Gabby said:
Actually, if you are sure that the reduction isn't holding, you don't have to wait 6 cycles. It can be hard, though, to sort out what's a bounce from a failed reduction.
Thanks Sienne. He really hasn't had what I'd call a bonafide bounced cycle since 3/4 PM cycle. I'm not sure yet. This is the first number since his last dose decrease (PM cycle 3/7) that is out of range. I'll test him at +6 today and see where he's at.
 
Re: 3/9 Gobbles AMPS 423 +6 82 +8 68 +10 71

Gobbles is displaying a pattern we usually call "high before the break." Look at his last 2 reductions - on 3/4 he hit 410 for no good reason (not a bounce, just a high number), then the next cycle, 50. Then on 3/6 he had that 328 that doesn't really fit in the context of his day, then the next cycle, 49. Today he had a 428 that doesn't fit and isn't a bounce, next cycle, we'll see!
 
Re: 3/9 Gobbles AMPS 423 +6 82 +8 68 +10 71

Libby and Lucy said:
Gobbles is displaying a pattern we usually call "high before the break." Look at his last 2 reductions - on 3/4 he hit 410 for no good reason (not a bounce, just a high number), then the next cycle, 50. Then on 3/6 he had that 328 that doesn't really fit in the context of his day, then the next cycle, 49. Today he had a 428 that doesn't fit and isn't a bounce, next cycle, we'll see!
Perhaps I might need to keep his kitty taco & karo kocktail handy???
 
Re: 3/9 Gobbles AMPS 423 +6 82 +8 68 +10 71

Hi Kat... what a slide for Gobbles!!! I guess he knew this morning when he woke you with kisses that it was going to be a good day. :mrgreen: Surf safely, little one.

Looking forward to the raffle! Where do we buy tickets? Is there a paypal account or something?
 
Re: 3/9 Gobbles PMPS 77 BCS lowered dose!!!

Gobby was 77 at PMPS, so his BCS mom here gave him a .25 U decrease (down to 1.0) because just the other day, on 3/7/13, I shot him at 98 and he hit 49 at AM+4. I'd rather be a little safe and potentially have to increase his dose due to high BG's later, then be sorry. I suppose it would be the same difference as me purposely giving him a reduced dose because I wouldn't be home/awake to monitor. We'll see what happens!
 
Re: 3/9 Gobbles AMPS 423 +6 82 +8 68 +10 71

Courtney and Kismet said:
Hi Kat... what a slide for Gobbles!!! I guess he knew this morning when he woke you with kisses that it was going to be a good day. :mrgreen: Surf safely, little one.

Looking forward to the raffle! Where do we buy tickets? Is there a paypal account or something?
I'm going to upload the raffle post (both in Main Health and Community as well as on FDMB and Lantus Land FB groups) here shortly. Wait till you see all the goodies!!!! I have lots of pictures. You can either buy tickets via PayPal to me, or mail me a money order. I'm so excited to get the raffle started and hope we raise lots & lots of Moo-La for Rebecca :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top